New Found Fractivists in Arlington Failed

If the Truman/Cowboy Stadium site would have been heard first, I wonder if things would have gone differently? I give many thanks to the “real” people that protested against fracking outside the chambers earlier that stayed for the other drilling case near my home. Once I realized how dangerous fracking is, I showed up at every city council meeting to oppose every drilling case…the least the “newfound fractivists of Rushcreek” could have done was to stay and see how misbehaved our council is when no ones looking.

During the Citizen Participation at the end of the meeting, I called the council cowards for approving the site once the chamber was cleared out of our new found fractivists who cared not to stay for the next hearing of the well near the Entertainment District in my Old Town Neighborhood.

I jumped Councilwoman Capehart’s case for her comments on Rushcreek how “folks came together, networked, learned about the process and took a stand” because my neighborhood didn’t get that benefit. My neighborhood doesn’t even speak English. They did not have a network to inform them of what was even happening. I did not even get an invitation to my own Chesapeake neighborhood meeting, and I bet no one else did either.

I told them the nearby low income housing and mobile home resident’s children were not represented and the winds will blow their way with the pollution. These low income children are on CHIPS insurance, and when they get sick, their medical bills would be a drain on society.  I reminded council that this too was a “challenging dense area” as was admitted by the Chesapeake representative earlier when talking about the Rush Creek site.

I told them these aren’t our grandpa’s traditional vertical wells which used only 2,000 psi, were not water and chemically intensive, and did not use detonation guns to fracture unconventional shale at 8-10,000 psi in the air shed of urban, highly populated areas. I said that our grandpa’s wells did not need to truck off huge amounts of toxic water to be injected into the earth to cause earthquakes, and that is is not a question of “if”, but “when” the toxic mud farming happening in Venus TX will eventually find its way into our drinking water supplies.

I ended by loudly vocalizing that the only way to save this town was to plug every well and stop them (pointing wildly at Chesapeake) from ever coming back in when the price of naural gas goes up!

FYI First Methodist indirectly harmed my neighbors by their inaction to show up in opposition as requested. Mount Olive Baptist Church had two speakers that prostituted themselves before God. Another pastor from a church in the area made a biblical comment to the effect of “money will take care of everything” which left those who study the bible wondering why he failed to give the book number and verse….

About Kim Triolo Feil

Since TX Statute 253.005 forbids drilling in heavily settled municipalities, I unsuccessfully ran for City Council Seat to try to enforce this. Since Urban Drilling, our drinking water has almost tripled for TTHM's. Before moving to Arlington in 1990, I lived in Norco’s “cancer alley”, a refinery town. It was only after Urban Drilling in Arlington did I start having health effects. After our drill site was established closest to my home, the chronic nosebleeds started. I know there are more canaries here in Arlington having reactions to our industrialized airshed (we have 55-60 padsites of gas wells). Come forward and report to me those having health issues especially if you live to the north/northwest of a drill site so I can map your health effects on this blog. My youtube account is KimFeilGood. FAIR USE NOTICE: THIS SITE MAY CONTAIN COPYRIGHTED MATERIAL THE USE OF WHICH HAS NOT ALWAYS BEEN SPECIFICALLY AUTHORIZED BY THE COPYRIGHT OWNER. MATERIAL FROM DIVERSE AND SOMETIMES TEMPORARY SOURCES IS BEING MADE AVAILABLE IN A PERMANENT UNIFIED MANNER, AS PART OF AN EFFORT TO ADVANCE UNDERSTANDING OF THE SOCIAL JUSTICE ISSUES ASSOCIATED WITH EMINENT DOMAIN AND THE PRIVATIZATION OF PUBLIC INFRASTRUCTURE (AMONG OTHER THINGS). IT IS BELIEVED THAT THIS IS A 'FAIR USE' OF THE INFORMATION AS ALLOWED UNDER SECTION 107 OF THE US COPYRIGHT LAW. IN ACCORDANCE WITH TITLE 17 USC SECTION 107, THE SITE IS MAINTAINED WITHOUT PROFIT FOR THOSE WHO ACCESS IT FOR RESEARCH AND EDUCATIONAL PURPOSES. FOR MORE INFORMATION, SEE: HTTP://WWW.LAW.CORNELL.EDU/ TO USE MATERIAL REPRODUCED ON THIS SITE FOR PURPOSES THAT GO BEYOND 'FAIR USE', PERMISSION IS REQUIRED FROM THE COPYRIGHT OWNER INDICATED WITH A NAME AND INTERNET LINK AT THE END OF EACH ITEM. (NOTE: THE TEXT OF THIS NOTICE WAS ALSO LIFTED FROM CORRIDORNEWS.BLOGSPOT.COM)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

