Make that THREE “related” cancers downwind from Fracking in Arlington TX

update 3/2014…possbily 4…the grandmother just died…will find out where she lived.

UPDATE 11/26/2013 !>>>>>Make that THREE related cancers if you count the family pet!!!

Below is a video that maps out where the aunt and the niece (who live close to each other) are both downwind from TWO Arlington drill sites. is it a coincidence that they BOTH have cancer? The video below shows that they live as far away as 2/3’s of a mile or 3,500 feet.
Today I was checking in on the niece on Facebook  and I learned of her family pet having doggy cancer too now. She wrote…..
“There is a lovely young lady who became a part of my family 14 years ago on Christmas… Her name is Madeline LuckyStar Nunez, but most of y’all know her as Maddie. My beautiful baby hasn’t been feeling well this past week and she just went to the vet this morning and we found out she had Uterine Cancer. The tumors have consumed her body and it had most likely become lung cancer as well. She received a shot that will last get one month and after that wares off she has to be put to sleep. Please just pray for my family, she is our family dog and we love her so very much.”
There is a lovely young lady who became a part of my family 14 years ago on Christmas... He name is Madeline LuckyStar Nunez, but most of y'all know her as Maddie. My beautiful baby hasn't been feeling well this past week and she just went to the vet this morning and we found out she had Uterine Cancer. The tumors have consumed her body and it had most likely become lung cancer as well. She received a shot that will last get one month and after that wares off she has to be put to sleep. Please just pray for my family, she is our family dog and we love her so very much.

So where is the VOC fallout zones from the gaswells in Urban Drilling?

How far is the VOC fallout zone from these invisible emissions coming from the storage tanks like in  this Arlington video?

In Arlington TX, there are about 60 padsites of natural gas wells in a 99 sq mile urban area. These two homes in this video are downwind from two active production sites. Coincidently? both now have cancer. One is the aunt, and the other is her 21 year old niece who went to highschool with my son.

Our winds generally blow to the north west-they live down wind to these sites. The fall out zone for VOC’s coming off the padsites may be even more far reaching.

Are we seeing the advent of cancer cluster cases starting to show now?

BTW, these two padsites in the above video back up to a KOA campground.

Now for MY story!!..

My husband had a recent cancer diagnosis too and we live about 1,300 feet from drilling by the Cowboys Stadium. Following the wells going into production in January, my son was getting this rash and my husband’s lymph nodes in his neck started swelling.

my husbands swollen  lymph nodes

my husbands swollen lymph nodes

my teens rash

my teens rash 2/2/13

my teens continued rash 2/16/13

my teens continued rash 2/16/13

IMG_2183

My teen’s blood and urine lab results that show high VMA (biomarker for an adrenal tumor) and low Absolute Lymphocytes. Please pray for our family

Drilling started on that padsite the summer of 2012.

I have a December 6 2012 video of me begging Jim Parajon, the City Planner to give me flowback dates so I can check the winds and move my family out of harms way, but it was only last month (September 2013) that I finally got the calender of their flowback dates.

Chesapeake’s December of 2012 calender shows flow back occurred 12/8 thrugh 12/15. I am still unclear on the dates of each well’s flow back dates. I know at least one well was flowed back just before my family started showing health effects.

While we are not to the general downwind/northwest from this padsite, we are however within a quarter of a mile and when the winds are calm, we know we are getting exposure. The winds were calm or blowing in our direction on 12/8/2012, 12/11, 12/12, and 12/13.

At the end of January 2013 when finishing the wells, they were pulling up equipment fro the bowels of the earth from the Bobcat 1H well which resulted in obvious odor/exposure events…. https://barnettshalehell.wordpress.com/2013/04/17/medic-report-on-chesapeake-odor-event-of-1312013-near-cowboys-stadium/ .

Based on a stale flowback disaster that sickened an Arlington business owner in March 2012,  I tried to prevent a similar odor event/exposure to MY FAMILY beforehand , but I had NO response from the city or the driller.

In Aug of 2013 at the height of my husbands chemo/radiation therapy, the drillsite by my home was busy with gas lift and flowback operations. What an insult to have my husband at the height of being poisoned and burned with cancer treatment while Chesapeake and our City Council allowing this toxic adventure to happen a quarter mile from our home!

So how to narrow down the fallout zone in urban drilling? The fallout zone/cancer risk uptick per the Battlement Mesa study can be anywhere from fenceline to 1/2 mile.

And based on this audio testamony the fallout can also be carried downwind from 1800-2500 feet….. https://barnettshalehell.wordpress.com/2012/09/05/envir-tester-ph-d-master-public-health-on-fracking-emissions-fallout-distance-1800-2500-feet-of-the-downwind-effect/.

B U T.. but but but…. in this video above where the aunt and niece are downwind from two back to back padsites, I calculate they were downwind a whopping 3,500 feet which is 2/3’s of a mile away.

HOW  MANY  ARLINGTON  RESIDENTS  LIVE  WITHIN  A  MILE  OF  A  PADSITE?

IF  YOU  ARE  READING  THIS  &  LIVE  IN  ARLINGTON …YOU  MAY ALREADY  BE  FRACKED.

About Kim Triolo Feil

Since TX Statute 253.005 forbids drilling in heavily settled municipalities, I unsuccessfully ran for City Council Seat to try to enforce this. Since Urban Drilling, our drinking water has almost tripled for TTHM's. Before moving to Arlington in 1990, I lived in Norco’s “cancer alley”, a refinery town. It was only after Urban Drilling in Arlington did I start having health effects. After our drill site was established closest to my home, the chronic nosebleeds started. I know there are more canaries here in Arlington having reactions to our industrialized airshed (we have 55-60 padsites of gas wells). Come forward and report to me those having health issues especially if you live to the north/northwest of a drill site so I can map your health effects on this blog. My youtube account is KimFeilGood. FAIR USE NOTICE: THIS SITE MAY CONTAIN COPYRIGHTED MATERIAL THE USE OF WHICH HAS NOT ALWAYS BEEN SPECIFICALLY AUTHORIZED BY THE COPYRIGHT OWNER. MATERIAL FROM DIVERSE AND SOMETIMES TEMPORARY SOURCES IS BEING MADE AVAILABLE IN A PERMANENT UNIFIED MANNER, AS PART OF AN EFFORT TO ADVANCE UNDERSTANDING OF THE SOCIAL JUSTICE ISSUES ASSOCIATED WITH EMINENT DOMAIN AND THE PRIVATIZATION OF PUBLIC INFRASTRUCTURE (AMONG OTHER THINGS). IT IS BELIEVED THAT THIS IS A 'FAIR USE' OF THE INFORMATION AS ALLOWED UNDER SECTION 107 OF THE US COPYRIGHT LAW. IN ACCORDANCE WITH TITLE 17 USC SECTION 107, THE SITE IS MAINTAINED WITHOUT PROFIT FOR THOSE WHO ACCESS IT FOR RESEARCH AND EDUCATIONAL PURPOSES. FOR MORE INFORMATION, SEE: HTTP://WWW.LAW.CORNELL.EDU/ TO USE MATERIAL REPRODUCED ON THIS SITE FOR PURPOSES THAT GO BEYOND 'FAIR USE', PERMISSION IS REQUIRED FROM THE COPYRIGHT OWNER INDICATED WITH A NAME AND INTERNET LINK AT THE END OF EACH ITEM. (NOTE: THE TEXT OF THIS NOTICE WAS ALSO LIFTED FROM CORRIDORNEWS.BLOGSPOT.COM)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Make that THREE “related” cancers downwind from Fracking in Arlington TX

  1. David H says:

    This is scary. My family lives @ Arkansas and Fielder. One of the compounds to be worried about is Benzene, often emitted from these wells. A large short term dose can cause leukemia. Not sure about the other long list of compounds emitted.

  2. Michele Hermosillo says:

    Please friend my sister Sharon Sims-Belvin . Fighting Luekiemea since December 2011. Lives at I-20 and Park Springs. She can identify at least 7 families in a few block area with the same illness. What can we do about this?

Leave a Reply

