Illnesses in Barnett Shale 2 B alarmed about / NEW TX story – two best friends get cancer

UPDATE June 2015 Taylor “Ish” Ishee lost his battle with cancer last week. Rest in peace and suffer no more. Deepest sympathy and prayers for his family.

UPDATE  Please read a Dec 2014 Center for Public Integrity report that tells of two young adult males who are best friends who BOTH got cancer living and breathing in the shale. ..”Taylor Ishee lived within a mile and a half of 37 active gas wells before his Burkitt leukemia diagnosis at age 19, a Center analysis of state data showed. Half were drilled in the two years before he became ill. Wells were also sunk near his high school in Argyle, in Denton County, while he was a student there. Then compressor stations, which move gas through pipelines, popped up on residential streets in the area.

Ishee’s best friend, Justin Eaklor, was diagnosed with leukemia in May. Eaklor, 21, lives in another Barnett community with wells, including four just under two-thirds of a mile from his house.”


Below are two Arlington videos I took, and then a video of a resident living near Eagle Mountain Lake.

Dec 2014 update Rebecca’s health interview from Center for Public Integrity video is here..

April 2014 ..I just got permission to repost this FB post from Rebecca Leblanc who wrote “The attorney is either coming to my (Azle TX ) house or sending me the paperwork to sign ASAP. No time to lose and timing is everything. I still have the rash. The steroids made it good for about a week and now it’s back. Going on months now but just really got bad in last 3 weeks. We are so weak. Even with a week of steroids, which usually make me to where I can’t sleep for two weeks, I cannot keep my eyes open and I am supposed to be packing and taking care if my brother with cancer. I’m exhausted and doing the best I can. Still have irritated eyes and throat on a daily basis and my doctor saw the scorched red throat when I went in for the rash and once again a respiratory problems. The 5th in 5 months but actually it really never completely goes away. I rattle when I breath. I just can’t get out soon enough …. It’s bad enough I had to endure 34 earthquakes and the damage to my house. Now I’m fighting for my freaken life and my family.

3 hours ago · Like

Rebecca Leblanc And my animals. Just not right!”

To recap, here’s Rebecca’s family’s health issues list…

“Husband has gastrointestinal, nausea, vomiting, rash, weakness, loss of memory, gait problems, headaches, me nose bleeds, headaches, respiratory problems, vision blurred, burning eyes, rash, irritated throat, I could go on and I’m taking care of my brother w colon cancer.”

Then another FB friend, Sharon B, of Arlington wrote…“It absolutely is not just you and your family! My calendar is full of dates where my once very healthy beautiful little girl has had migraines, nose bleeds, nausea and breathing difficulties. My son has suffered horrific pain from ulcers, open sores and severe swelling in his esophagus and colon. And well, you know my story. Add to that the sinkholes in my front yard and back yard and we have just about every issue people complain about. Did I mention that my 2 year old Great Pyrenees has been suffering from unknown allergies that leave him crying in pain and his eyes almost swollen shut and the 9 month old Lab across the street is going thru liver failure with the same swollen eyes and crying in pain? What about the dead birds and squirrels we’ve found? Out of the ten houses on my street 5 have kids. 1 house has a child with severe life threatening asthma that has landed him in the hospital for a few days 3 or 4 times in a year and half. House 2 has 2 children and a mom with unknown allergies/asthma/respiratory issues that require ER visits regularly. Mom also has the rash that looks exactly like the photos posted of the Parr family. House 3 has a little girl with severe allergies and asthma. She has also had bouts of weight loss, bruising and fatigue so severe that her Doctors thought she might have Leukemia (Thank God the tests came back negative!) And the mom in that house has been carried off in an ambulance because she could not breath. House 4 has a little boy also with severe allergies and asthma so bad that he has to take breathing treatments regularly. My house would be #5. Now let’s list the Leukemia cases within a couple of miles that I’m aware of……A vibrant healthy 45 yr old mom of 2 small children (me), a 9 yr old boy who attended school directly across the street from our neighborhood gas well(I saw posters needing a donor for him a few years ago), a 16 year old girl from Martin High(my kids were collecting $ for her trip to MDA at their school), a 65 yr old woman( a friend told me about), a 34 year old mom of 2 who co-owned the corner store(they had to sell the store so she could fight for her life), a 23 yr old young man that lived nearby(that I met at the cancer center). That’s SIX Leukemia cases that I know of just by living here. I wonder how many cases of cancer, unknown allergies and respiratory problems there actually are in this area!”

About Kim Triolo Feil

Since TX Statute 253.005 forbids drilling in heavily settled municipalities, I unsuccessfully ran for City Council Seat to try to enforce this. Since Urban Drilling, our drinking water has almost tripled for TTHM's. Before moving to Arlington in 1990, I lived in Norco’s “cancer alley”, a refinery town. It was only after Urban Drilling in Arlington did I start having health effects. After our drill site was established closest to my home, the chronic nosebleeds started. I know there are more canaries here in Arlington having reactions to our industrialized airshed (we have 55-60 padsites of gas wells). Come forward and report to me those having health issues especially if you live to the north/northwest of a drill site so I can map your health effects on this blog. My youtube account is KimFeilGood. FAIR USE NOTICE: THIS SITE MAY CONTAIN COPYRIGHTED MATERIAL THE USE OF WHICH HAS NOT ALWAYS BEEN SPECIFICALLY AUTHORIZED BY THE COPYRIGHT OWNER. MATERIAL FROM DIVERSE AND SOMETIMES TEMPORARY SOURCES IS BEING MADE AVAILABLE IN A PERMANENT UNIFIED MANNER, AS PART OF AN EFFORT TO ADVANCE UNDERSTANDING OF THE SOCIAL JUSTICE ISSUES ASSOCIATED WITH EMINENT DOMAIN AND THE PRIVATIZATION OF PUBLIC INFRASTRUCTURE (AMONG OTHER THINGS). IT IS BELIEVED THAT THIS IS A 'FAIR USE' OF THE INFORMATION AS ALLOWED UNDER SECTION 107 OF THE US COPYRIGHT LAW. IN ACCORDANCE WITH TITLE 17 USC SECTION 107, THE SITE IS MAINTAINED WITHOUT PROFIT FOR THOSE WHO ACCESS IT FOR RESEARCH AND EDUCATIONAL PURPOSES. FOR MORE INFORMATION, SEE: HTTP://WWW.LAW.CORNELL.EDU/ TO USE MATERIAL REPRODUCED ON THIS SITE FOR PURPOSES THAT GO BEYOND 'FAIR USE', PERMISSION IS REQUIRED FROM THE COPYRIGHT OWNER INDICATED WITH A NAME AND INTERNET LINK AT THE END OF EACH ITEM. (NOTE: THE TEXT OF THIS NOTICE WAS ALSO LIFTED FROM CORRIDORNEWS.BLOGSPOT.COM)
This entry was posted in burkitt leukemia, justin Eaklor, leukemia, Taylor ishee and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Illnesses in Barnett Shale 2 B alarmed about / NEW TX story – two best friends get cancer

  1. Jana DeGrand says:

    Taylor “Ish” Ishee lost his battle with cancer last week. Rest in peace and suffer no more. Deepest sympathy and prayers for his family.

  2. thanks for the update…I have over 500 entries in this blog and so many work in progress items that I don’t have time to follow up on…one thing I kinda stopped doin was looking at the aerial maps of where the young deceased lived…I would literally get chest pains and tears and that makes too much cortisol
    in my body.

  3. Jana DeGrand says:

    Taylor was from Argyle, went to Argyle HS. I believe he had moved to Denton.

Leave a Reply

