SURPRISE Cataracts ! Losing your Vision Living in the Shale ?

 

UPDATE 5/6/16 ACRYLAMIDE is fracking related  eye suicide?

Yesterday I met a woman in the north Arlington ROSS store and she had reading glasses AND a magnifying glass in her hand so I asked her if she happened to live by a drill site (cause my vision is going fast since the drill site came into my neighborhood) and she said yes in fact a vandalism act caused an emission event there that blew gases straight to her home. I asked her if it was the RICE drill site that she lives by near Hutchinson Jr High and she said yes. So I told her the vandalism involved stolen batteries that disabled an alarm, but there was actually two emission events back to back at her drill site….read here.

She went on to tell me about her son-in-law dying from colon cancer-he battled it about 4-5 years…he was 54 years old I think she said…..they (her daughter) live near the Arlington Horse Farm drill site (I blogged about a women who died that lived within 600 feet of that north Arlington drillsite)….and she said that her and her daughter were saying how alot of people in that area have cancer now. Last week another lady called me about her suspicions of a cancer cluster in the school by Lake Arlington that she works at. But this blog is about our risk to our eyes living near drilling…

I’m not the first to blog about eye damage in the shale.

And here is a video I took undercover last year at the Dallas Frack Attack…

The above video distorts the voice to protect the identity of a Ft Worth lady whose dog lost his vision after the drill site came in. I mention to her about my friend whose home filled with fumes back in April 2011 when a gas well released into her southeast Arlington neighborhood…soon after that, I took her to get her cataract removed. She was about 48 years young when she had the surgery for “sudden onset of a cataract” that perplexed her eye doctor.

I personally know other people that have complained about eye related issues that live in Barnett Shale….my friends Kimberly and Ester, from Arlington and Ft Worth respectively, also underwent physicians treatments for sudden, mysterious, & painful eye disorders.

Hydrochloric Acid and Formaldehyde is corrosive to the eyes as is silicia dust…all those are found in the shale airshed….I dunno…we signed away our mineral rights for the ca$h…we thought it was safe…where were our city leaders with the VISION to think otherwise?  ….I know where…they were greedily amassing cash so they could disperse it and feel good about managing the Arlington Tomorrow Fund  funds…but that is a conflict of interest because they also approved all these gas wells…our City Council lost SIGHT of what is really important…(their constituents health risks).  Maybe they can do the right thing next time and shut down the drillers when they come back to try and finish what they started in Arlington?

 

About Kim Triolo Feil

Since TX Statute 253.005 forbids drilling in heavily settled municipalities, I unsuccessfully ran for City Council Seat to try to enforce this. Since Urban Drilling, our drinking water has almost tripled for TTHM's. Before moving to Arlington in 1990, I lived in Norco’s “cancer alley”, a refinery town. It was only after Urban Drilling in Arlington did I start having health effects. After our drill site was established closest to my home, the chronic nosebleeds started. I know there are more canaries here in Arlington having reactions to our industrialized airshed (we have 55-60 padsites of gas wells). Come forward and report to me those having health issues especially if you live to the north/northwest of a drill site so I can map your health effects on this blog. My youtube account is KimFeilGood. FAIR USE NOTICE: THIS SITE MAY CONTAIN COPYRIGHTED MATERIAL THE USE OF WHICH HAS NOT ALWAYS BEEN SPECIFICALLY AUTHORIZED BY THE COPYRIGHT OWNER. MATERIAL FROM DIVERSE AND SOMETIMES TEMPORARY SOURCES IS BEING MADE AVAILABLE IN A PERMANENT UNIFIED MANNER, AS PART OF AN EFFORT TO ADVANCE UNDERSTANDING OF THE SOCIAL JUSTICE ISSUES ASSOCIATED WITH EMINENT DOMAIN AND THE PRIVATIZATION OF PUBLIC INFRASTRUCTURE (AMONG OTHER THINGS). IT IS BELIEVED THAT THIS IS A 'FAIR USE' OF THE INFORMATION AS ALLOWED UNDER SECTION 107 OF THE US COPYRIGHT LAW. IN ACCORDANCE WITH TITLE 17 USC SECTION 107, THE SITE IS MAINTAINED WITHOUT PROFIT FOR THOSE WHO ACCESS IT FOR RESEARCH AND EDUCATIONAL PURPOSES. FOR MORE INFORMATION, SEE: HTTP://WWW.LAW.CORNELL.EDU/ TO USE MATERIAL REPRODUCED ON THIS SITE FOR PURPOSES THAT GO BEYOND 'FAIR USE', PERMISSION IS REQUIRED FROM THE COPYRIGHT OWNER INDICATED WITH A NAME AND INTERNET LINK AT THE END OF EACH ITEM. (NOTE: THE TEXT OF THIS NOTICE WAS ALSO LIFTED FROM CORRIDORNEWS.BLOGSPOT.COM)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

