(little lamb tune) “Mary had a dual sex’d lamb, two dead lambs & wheezing cows…by #Fracking Enterprise”

1101 Cooks lane Ft Worth TexASS /BarnettShaleHell

1101 Cooks Lane Ft Worth TX / BarnettShaleHell

Was looking at my archive of letters before I started blogging and wanted to cover this Ft Worth NG pipeline construction story from hell that ends with (my paraphrasing) …“and BTW after they fracked, our water went bad”…..note I boldfaced below for emphasis.

For other animal-frack-related-death stories please visit this link of the work of Michelle Bamberger and Robert E. Oswald.

To see the WFAA report on sorry Enterprise’s “booming” accident reports (prior to this story) click here.

This isn’t the first time I’ve reported about how fracking is linked to the death of farm animals.


Date: Fri, 24 Jun 2011 13:45:12 -0700

From: maryXXX@yahoo.com

Subject: Fw: {NCTCA} Re: 1101 Cooks Ln New info
To: XXXX@hotmail.com

I would like to provide you with a brief summary of my situation. 

 

Esther has my situation a little confused so I’m going to take this opportunity to summarize my situation.

 

In February 2010, Enterprise began construction of a 30″ natural gas transmission line a couple of feet over the shared fenceline with my neighbor George Morris.  The pipeline is about 65 feet from my bedroom window.  The explosion in San Bruno, California was a 30″ natural gas pipeline with 386 psi….the one next to me has 1050 psi.  The blast radius for San Bruno was 2500 feet…..imagine what this one is capable of?!!

 

Day 1 of construction, Enterprise fueled their heavy machinery just feet from my pond and spilled diesel in it.  Test results of the pond done by an Enterprise contractor without my permission yielded results showing no chemicals in pond.  Enterprise cut me a check for $14,000 for whatever damages they did to my pond although they denied any damage. 

 

Next I learned that Enterprise had mis-classified the location of the pipeline which determines the maximum allowable pressure of gas running through the pipe.   I learned that the Texas Railroad Commission (RRC) issued Enterprise a permit to operate a pipeline without Enterprise first submitting some very important information regarding the pipeline.  

 

George Morris’ land is a closed municipal landfill and Enterprise’s environmental consulting agency “missed” that.  TCEQ issued Enterprise a Notice of Violation for that but Enterprise continued their construction anyway and placed the pipeline in the ground along with municipal waste.  Very dangerous for the pipeline with big chunks of concrete, etc that could shift at any time and damage the pipeline.

 

During the construction, my pond was breached and leaks into the pipeline trench.  I asked about the pipe moving because of being in water and Enterprise said they had ordered special weights to prevent that (big sandbags attached by rope thrown over the pipe).   My pond still leaks.  

 

Hurricane Hermine came in and my property flooded.  It has before but never like it did then.  The water came up faster than ever and did not recede. Many of my animals drowned and some of the babies born subsequent to the flood died.  I lost all my tractors.  I learned that Enterprise had constructed the pipeline in the flood plain without a permit.  The City of Fort Worth issued Enterprise 3 notices of violation.  The topography of the land has changed due to the pipeline construction and the construction of that big metering station at the corner of Precinct Line and Randol Mill Roads (which was also constructed without a permit) and I am now the low spot.  The water can not flow off of my property now…I have to wait until it evaporates.

 

Then I made an 811 call to get permission to do some excavation work by my pond.  Enterprise never responded to the call for whatever reason.  If I had excavated based on the “all clear” I received from the 811 damage prevention program I would have blown up along with lots of other people.  Enterprise was fined $10,000 for that.  I learned that this pipeline is not properly located on any RRC GIS mapping system.   I did some research and learned that over 60% of the time, Enterprise fails to properly locate their pipelines.  Enterprise has had 4 major explosions in Texas within the last year.  

 

Now, most recently, the well that was drilled in between Vickie and my houses is causing me problems.  Every now and then I get a strong odor of a chlorine-like smell.  Most evident has been the change in my well water.  I do not have city water.  In 2003 when I bought my property, the water was delicious.  I built my home in 2007 and I can no longer drink the water.  My animals do though.  I use bottle water for drinking but use it to cook.  The water comes out of the tap white and foamy and smells bad.  I never had any birth defects in my animals unitl the last year.  I have had 2 lambs born with gastro-intestinal problems.  One had a hole in her stomach and the other had intestines outside of the body.  Both died shortly after birth of course.  I recently had a lamb which appears to have both sexes.  I do have cattle that are wheezing/coughing now and I never had a problem with that until lately either. 

 

This has been incredible!!!

 

Every government agency from the local to federal level is aware of this but no one will accept jurisdiction.  

 

Mary

About Kim Triolo Feil

Since TX Statute 253.005 forbids drilling in heavily settled municipalities, I unsuccessfully ran for City Council Seat to try to enforce this. Since Urban Drilling, our drinking water has almost tripled for TTHM's. Before moving to Arlington in 1990, I lived in Norco’s “cancer alley”, a refinery town. It was only after Urban Drilling in Arlington did I start having health effects. After our drill site was established closest to my home, the chronic nosebleeds started. I know there are more canaries here in Arlington having reactions to our industrialized airshed (we have 55-60 padsites of gas wells). Come forward and report to me those having health issues especially if you live to the north/northwest of a drill site so I can map your health effects on this blog. My youtube account is KimFeilGood. FAIR USE NOTICE: THIS SITE MAY CONTAIN COPYRIGHTED MATERIAL THE USE OF WHICH HAS NOT ALWAYS BEEN SPECIFICALLY AUTHORIZED BY THE COPYRIGHT OWNER. MATERIAL FROM DIVERSE AND SOMETIMES TEMPORARY SOURCES IS BEING MADE AVAILABLE IN A PERMANENT UNIFIED MANNER, AS PART OF AN EFFORT TO ADVANCE UNDERSTANDING OF THE SOCIAL JUSTICE ISSUES ASSOCIATED WITH EMINENT DOMAIN AND THE PRIVATIZATION OF PUBLIC INFRASTRUCTURE (AMONG OTHER THINGS). IT IS BELIEVED THAT THIS IS A 'FAIR USE' OF THE INFORMATION AS ALLOWED UNDER SECTION 107 OF THE US COPYRIGHT LAW. IN ACCORDANCE WITH TITLE 17 USC SECTION 107, THE SITE IS MAINTAINED WITHOUT PROFIT FOR THOSE WHO ACCESS IT FOR RESEARCH AND EDUCATIONAL PURPOSES. FOR MORE INFORMATION, SEE: HTTP://WWW.LAW.CORNELL.EDU/ TO USE MATERIAL REPRODUCED ON THIS SITE FOR PURPOSES THAT GO BEYOND 'FAIR USE', PERMISSION IS REQUIRED FROM THE COPYRIGHT OWNER INDICATED WITH A NAME AND INTERNET LINK AT THE END OF EACH ITEM. (NOTE: THE TEXT OF THIS NOTICE WAS ALSO LIFTED FROM CORRIDORNEWS.BLOGSPOT.COM)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

