Council rejects additional drilling under our Lake Arlington drinking reservoir

Here is a city hall video taken the day before the vote of 11/10/15 explaining what was being voted on and discussed in executive session…. #soMuchBetterThanHandNotes

Two gaswell related city owned land items were voted on at once…the first one being described in this video is the Chesapeake one and the second one is the “Vantage-request  to be drilling-two laterals under the drinking water reservoir, Lake Arlington”, one…

DSCN3502

DSCN3501

Thanks WFAA! Here is the link and some screen snap pics of the video…

http://www.wfaa.com/story/news/local/tarrant-county/2015/11/10/arlington-rejects-new-drilling-lease-for-lake-arlington/75553580/

Screen shot 2015-11-10 at 11.00.10 PM Screen shot 2015-11-10 at 11.18.44 PM Screen shot 2015-11-10 at 11.19.09 PM Screen shot 2015-11-10 at 11.19.21 PM Screen shot 2015-11-10 at 11.19.23 PM Screen shot 2015-11-10 at 11.19.31 PM Screen shot 2015-11-10 at 11.19.34 PM Screen shot 2015-11-10 at 11.19.40 PM Screen shot 2015-11-10 at 11.19.50 PM Screen shot 2015-11-10 at 11.20.12 PM Screen shot 2015-11-10 at 11.20.20 PM Screen shot 2015-11-10 at 11.20.30 PM Screen shot 2015-11-10 at 11.20.35 PM Screen shot 2015-11-10 at 11.20.40 PM Screen shot 2015-11-10 at 11.20.42 PM

—– Forwarded Message —–
From: kim feil <kimfeil@sbcglobal.net>
To: Molly Shortall <molly.shortall@arlingtontx.gov>; Mary Supino <mary.supino@arlingtontx.gov>
Cc: Jim Parajon <jim.parajon@arlingtontx.gov>; Robert Rivera <robert.rivera@arlingtontx.gov>; Lana Wolff <lana.wolff@arlingtontx.gov>; Charlie Parker <charlie.parker@arlingtontx.gov>; Trey Yelverton <trey.yelverton@arlingtontx.gov>; Robert Shepard <robert.shepard@arlingtontx.gov>; Jimmy Bennett <jimmy.bennett@arlingtontx.gov>; Michael Glaspie <michael.glaspie@arlingtontx.gov>; Sheri Capehart <sheri.capehart@arlingtontx.gov>; Kathryn Wilemon <kathryn.wilemon@arlingtontx.gov>; Collin Gregory <collin.gregory@arlingtontx.com>
Sent: Monday, November 9, 2015 11:17 PM
Subject: Can we have Public Comment before the executive vote for more drilling under Lake Arlington?
Molly or Mary, after the LABC drill site spill, we aren’t that impressed with Vantage even though that LABC incident was from a materials failure…..when Quicksilver spilled into Lake Arlington on the Ft Worth side several years ago, that was real upsetting too.
Stuart Young said that Vantage is accessing the minerals from a padsite that is west of 287 that is to reach under the lake.
If surface spillage into the lake is not to be a risk, the seismic issues are worrisome nonetheless.
Kim

Screen shot 2015-11-11 at 8.37.53 AM Thanks to our fearless leader, Ranjana Bhandari, for her efforts to rally support against drilling two more laterals under our lake!DSCN3511

Advertisements

About Kim Triolo Feil

Since TX Statute 253.005 forbids drilling in heavily settled municipalities, I unsuccessfully ran for City Council Seat to try to enforce this. Since Urban Drilling, our drinking water has almost tripled for TTHM's. Before moving to Arlington in 1990, I lived in Norco’s “cancer alley”, a refinery town. It was only after Urban Drilling in Arlington did I start having health effects. After our drill site was established closest to my home, the chronic nosebleeds started. I know there are more canaries here in Arlington having reactions to our industrialized airshed (we have 55-60 padsites of gas wells). Come forward and report to me those having health issues especially if you live to the north/northwest of a drill site so I can map your health effects on this blog. My youtube account is KimFeilGood. FAIR USE NOTICE: THIS SITE MAY CONTAIN COPYRIGHTED MATERIAL THE USE OF WHICH HAS NOT ALWAYS BEEN SPECIFICALLY AUTHORIZED BY THE COPYRIGHT OWNER. MATERIAL FROM DIVERSE AND SOMETIMES TEMPORARY SOURCES IS BEING MADE AVAILABLE IN A PERMANENT UNIFIED MANNER, AS PART OF AN EFFORT TO ADVANCE UNDERSTANDING OF THE SOCIAL JUSTICE ISSUES ASSOCIATED WITH EMINENT DOMAIN AND THE PRIVATIZATION OF PUBLIC INFRASTRUCTURE (AMONG OTHER THINGS). IT IS BELIEVED THAT THIS IS A 'FAIR USE' OF THE INFORMATION AS ALLOWED UNDER SECTION 107 OF THE US COPYRIGHT LAW. IN ACCORDANCE WITH TITLE 17 USC SECTION 107, THE SITE IS MAINTAINED WITHOUT PROFIT FOR THOSE WHO ACCESS IT FOR RESEARCH AND EDUCATIONAL PURPOSES. FOR MORE INFORMATION, SEE: HTTP://WWW.LAW.CORNELL.EDU/ TO USE MATERIAL REPRODUCED ON THIS SITE FOR PURPOSES THAT GO BEYOND 'FAIR USE', PERMISSION IS REQUIRED FROM THE COPYRIGHT OWNER INDICATED WITH A NAME AND INTERNET LINK AT THE END OF EACH ITEM. (NOTE: THE TEXT OF THIS NOTICE WAS ALSO LIFTED FROM CORRIDORNEWS.BLOGSPOT.COM)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s