Flooded Padsites Lake Texoma & Trinity River on Greenbelt Rd

end update———
Here are the before/after flooding pics of a Ft Worth drill site inundated with Trinity flood waters
A F T E R…
Screen shot 2015-12-04 at 1.44.57 PM
From: Collin Gregory <Collin.Gregory@arlingtontx.gov>
To: ‘kim feil’ <kimfeil@sbcglobal.net>
Sent: Friday, December 4, 2015 9:01 AM
Subject: RE: The person that took the pic gave me address

 

Mrs. Feil,
I went out to the site you mentioned in the below email with the Gas Well Inspector from the City of Fort Worth.  The attached photos show that the site is no longer under water and it is located in an area that does not affect the City of Arlington.  Thank you for your concerns, we have turned all the information you provided over to the City of Fort Worth. 
 
http://www.arlingtontx.gov/email/COA%20logo.png
Collin Gregory
Gas Well Coordinator

——–

UPDATE…The Ft Worth gas well inspector will visit the site today on 12/1 and the RRC inspector will arrive tomorrow with their trusty ol cheapo chlorides test. I did complain that they don’t test for…
  • MSDS BTEX items
  • Fracfocus chemicals
  • NORM and then I topped off my complaint with the proclamation that after a deluge the evidence has washed away…
……..
This breaks my heart knowing the risk of these padsites harboring radionuclides, heavy metals (colloids), frack chemicals, or any other waste water spills entrapped in the dirt can reconstitute in flood waters and communicate with potential drinking water sources…
…welcome to our clean water risk nightmare!… On Saturday, Nov 29 I took these pics on the west part of town trying to see if any of the Lake Arlington drill sites were flooded.
Here is the B E F O R E (during flooding) taken on Monday, November 30 2015…
Screen shot 2015-12-01 at 1.07.05 PMScreen shot 2015-12-01 at 1.07.18 PMVillage Creek padsite
The person that took the above picture, Mary Kelleher, looked at  the map I sent her and she verified this was where she snapped the picture and that the same site went under water in May too.
Screen shot 2015-12-01 at 4.21.21 PMScreen shot 2015-12-01 at 4.22.14 PM
Now this morning the Quicksilver rep, Jacoby Gentry said the padsite by Village Creek wastewater treatment plant on Greenbelt went under and so we may be dealing with more than one drill site going under….
Screen shot 2015-12-01 at 1.10.27 PM
* This City of Arlington gas well by operator webpage shows the wrong address for the Greenman site which is at 1950 NW Green Oaks Blvd….
The 2790 Greenbelt address is another drill site north of the Village Creek Wastewater Treatment Plant…..Maybe this one is flooded too?
Screen shot 2015-12-01 at 1.12.28 PM
—– Forwarded Message —–
From: kim feil <kimfeil@sbcglobal.net>
To: “jessica.minley@arlingtontx.gov” <jessica.minley@arlingtontx.gov>
Cc: Robert Rivera <robert.rivera@arlingtontx.gov>; Lana Wolff <lana.wolff@arlingtontx.gov>; Charlie Parker <charlie.parker@arlingtontx.gov>; Robert Shepard <robert.shepard@arlingtontx.gov>; Jimmy Bennett <jimmy.bennett@arlingtontx.gov>; Michael Glaspie <michael.glaspie@arlingtontx.gov>; Sheri Capehart <sheri.capehart@arlingtontx.gov>; Jeff Williams <jeff.williams@arlingtontx.gov>; Kathryn Wilemon <kathryn.wilemon@arlingtontx.gov>; Trey Yelverton <trey.yelverton@arlingtontx.gov>; Cynthia Simmons <cynthia.simmons@arlingtontx.gov>; Don Crowson <don.crowson@arlingtontx.gov>; Collin Gregory <collin.gregory@arlingtontx.gov>; Maria Carbajal <maria.carbajal@arlingtontx.gov>; Jim Parajon <jim.parajon@arlingtontx.gov>; Brett Shipp <bshipp@wfaa.com>; Cindy Powell <cpowell@aisd.net>; Buzz Pishkur <buzz.pishkur@arlingtontx.gov>
Sent: Tuesday, December 1, 2015 1:31 PM
Subject: Greenman? padsite flooded out picture
Jessica, this should be the correct address-not positive-was told it was near the Village Creek Waste Water treatment plant…1951 NW Green Oaks Blvd Arlington. Please do an incident report and any appropriate testing for NORM, frack chemicals…you know the tests we don’t do.

Inline image

 ———————unrelated——————————
wrote this last June 2015…An Urban Drilling Poem by Arlington resident, Kim Triolo Feil
the rain is pouring with no end in sight…
with fracking as neighbors, this compounds our plight
the gas wells at the end of our road
are just waiting to likely bestow
colloids formed from the dirt on the site
by spills from frackers and nomads alike
toxins now flow off the sites with the rains
and run off into the convenient storm drains
into Johnson Creek
quietly –
so no one will freak
…its pollutions’ delight….
its politicians we should fight
Also I worry that the floods will impede
the fracking trucks that come daily to feed
the injections wells every day
its how the drivers get their exposures pay
with toxic waste from storage tanks
for which Republicans give thanks
woe is the water in their path
mother nature is laughing – you can smell her wrath
as the shut off valves fail and the tanks overflow
watch the flooded drill sites make Brownfields aglow
Radioactive remains
flowing down drains
and down our streets
and at our front door
——————
======================

1/11/16 Here is a link to a story of my old stomping grounds as they prepare for the deluge from the Mississippi from the remnants of earlier flooding i entitled …

Refineries, plants prepare for high water

———————————————————————-

12/27/2015 update about a June 2015 drillsite flooding event that cause a gas leak with Lake Texoma flooding. FYI on 12/25/15 there was an oil spill from a padsite/pipeline where an unknown amount has gone into Lake Texoma.
Screen shot 2015-12-27 at 11.00.55 AM
—————–
Advertisements

About Kim Triolo Feil

Since TX Statute 253.005 forbids drilling in heavily settled municipalities, I unsuccessfully ran for City Council Seat to try to enforce this. Since Urban Drilling, our drinking water has almost tripled for TTHM's. Before moving to Arlington in 1990, I lived in Norco’s “cancer alley”, a refinery town. It was only after Urban Drilling in Arlington did I start having health effects. After our drill site was established closest to my home, the chronic nosebleeds started. I know there are more canaries here in Arlington having reactions to our industrialized airshed (we have 55-60 padsites of gas wells). Come forward and report to me those having health issues especially if you live to the north/northwest of a drill site so I can map your health effects on this blog. My youtube account is KimFeilGood. FAIR USE NOTICE: THIS SITE MAY CONTAIN COPYRIGHTED MATERIAL THE USE OF WHICH HAS NOT ALWAYS BEEN SPECIFICALLY AUTHORIZED BY THE COPYRIGHT OWNER. MATERIAL FROM DIVERSE AND SOMETIMES TEMPORARY SOURCES IS BEING MADE AVAILABLE IN A PERMANENT UNIFIED MANNER, AS PART OF AN EFFORT TO ADVANCE UNDERSTANDING OF THE SOCIAL JUSTICE ISSUES ASSOCIATED WITH EMINENT DOMAIN AND THE PRIVATIZATION OF PUBLIC INFRASTRUCTURE (AMONG OTHER THINGS). IT IS BELIEVED THAT THIS IS A 'FAIR USE' OF THE INFORMATION AS ALLOWED UNDER SECTION 107 OF THE US COPYRIGHT LAW. IN ACCORDANCE WITH TITLE 17 USC SECTION 107, THE SITE IS MAINTAINED WITHOUT PROFIT FOR THOSE WHO ACCESS IT FOR RESEARCH AND EDUCATIONAL PURPOSES. FOR MORE INFORMATION, SEE: HTTP://WWW.LAW.CORNELL.EDU/ TO USE MATERIAL REPRODUCED ON THIS SITE FOR PURPOSES THAT GO BEYOND 'FAIR USE', PERMISSION IS REQUIRED FROM THE COPYRIGHT OWNER INDICATED WITH A NAME AND INTERNET LINK AT THE END OF EACH ITEM. (NOTE: THE TEXT OF THIS NOTICE WAS ALSO LIFTED FROM CORRIDORNEWS.BLOGSPOT.COM)
This entry was posted in flooded drill sites, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s