Arlington can make Ranger Baseball fans NOT WAIT 4 comfort

Watch MetLife Park transform….https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mRBbvSxXvmI

#ASKJERRY

Arlington plans to rebuild Ranger Stadium (Globe Life Park) with A/C & retractable roof. HOW BOUT TAKE CARE OF YOUR FAN BASE NOW NOT LATER? The Coliseum in California is home to both the Oakland A’s and the Oakland Raiders. You can go on youtube and watch an 18 hour time-lapsed transformation of the playing field…
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3hn_6rcaPIE so why not have ATT Stadium host the Ranger baseball games using ATF FUNDS NOW to pay for staff and field expenses? Use this HERE & almost NOW enticement as insurance with a contract agreeing that they stay here and only use the Ranger Stadium on beautiful weather days. Or do this as a goodwill gesture for hopefully NEXT summer’s Ranger games-we owe it to the fan base to be comfortable NOW not later. I’m not hip on any tax increases because of water bill rate hikes risks (which in an urban drilling community raises that risk)…recently legislators approved HB1 for a water rate hike….
Families want to be outside when the weather is nice and Arlington hosts both venues in laughably close proximity. Why make them wait for a new Ranger Stadium to be built?
———update——–
—– Forwarded Message —–
From: kim feil <kimfeil@sbcglobal.net>
To: Michael Glaspie <michael.glaspie@arlingtontx.gov>; Charlie Parker <charlie.parker@arlingtontx.gov>; Robert Rivera <robert.rivera@arlingtontx.gov>; Trey Yelverton <trey.yelverton@arlingtontx.gov>; Jim Parajon <jim.parajon@arlingtontx.gov>; Kathryn Wilemon <kathryn.wilemon@arlingtontx.gov>; Lana Wolff <lana.wolff@arlingtontx.gov>; Sheri Capehart <sheri.capehart@arlingtontx.gov>; Robert Shepard <robert.shepard@arlingtontx.gov>; Jeff Williams <jeff.williams@arlingtontx.gov>; Victoria Myers <victoria.farrar-myers@arlingtontx.gov>
Sent: Wednesday, July 27, 2016 10:53 AM
Subject: Plan A should be to utilize ATT Stadium for July & August Rangers baseball see links
 Plan A should be to utilize ATT Stadium for the hottest months of Ranger baseball. https://www.google.com/?ion=1&espv=2#q=stadiums+transform+football
#wasteNOT
Advertisements

About Kim Triolo Feil

Since TX Statute 253.005 forbids drilling in heavily settled municipalities, I unsuccessfully ran for City Council Seat to try to enforce this. Since Urban Drilling, our drinking water has almost tripled for TTHM's. Before moving to Arlington in 1990, I lived in Norco’s “cancer alley”, a refinery town. It was only after Urban Drilling in Arlington did I start having health effects. After our drill site was established closest to my home, the chronic nosebleeds started. I know there are more canaries here in Arlington having reactions to our industrialized airshed (we have 55-60 padsites of gas wells). Come forward and report to me those having health issues especially if you live to the north/northwest of a drill site so I can map your health effects on this blog. My youtube account is KimFeilGood. FAIR USE NOTICE: THIS SITE MAY CONTAIN COPYRIGHTED MATERIAL THE USE OF WHICH HAS NOT ALWAYS BEEN SPECIFICALLY AUTHORIZED BY THE COPYRIGHT OWNER. MATERIAL FROM DIVERSE AND SOMETIMES TEMPORARY SOURCES IS BEING MADE AVAILABLE IN A PERMANENT UNIFIED MANNER, AS PART OF AN EFFORT TO ADVANCE UNDERSTANDING OF THE SOCIAL JUSTICE ISSUES ASSOCIATED WITH EMINENT DOMAIN AND THE PRIVATIZATION OF PUBLIC INFRASTRUCTURE (AMONG OTHER THINGS). IT IS BELIEVED THAT THIS IS A 'FAIR USE' OF THE INFORMATION AS ALLOWED UNDER SECTION 107 OF THE US COPYRIGHT LAW. IN ACCORDANCE WITH TITLE 17 USC SECTION 107, THE SITE IS MAINTAINED WITHOUT PROFIT FOR THOSE WHO ACCESS IT FOR RESEARCH AND EDUCATIONAL PURPOSES. FOR MORE INFORMATION, SEE: HTTP://WWW.LAW.CORNELL.EDU/ TO USE MATERIAL REPRODUCED ON THIS SITE FOR PURPOSES THAT GO BEYOND 'FAIR USE', PERMISSION IS REQUIRED FROM THE COPYRIGHT OWNER INDICATED WITH A NAME AND INTERNET LINK AT THE END OF EACH ITEM. (NOTE: THE TEXT OF THIS NOTICE WAS ALSO LIFTED FROM CORRIDORNEWS.BLOGSPOT.COM)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s