Dragging up fracking NORM in neighborhoods a good reason to ban Urban Drilling?

regis

In Texas our state regulators treat fracking waste water like feral cats “treat and release” but the treating part leaves NORM out of the picture….Regis my cat says HELL fracking NO!

“Now that most fracking in Nielle’s neighborhood has ceased, groundwater flow and chemistry has normalized, the birds have returned, and her hair has grown back, she said”. http://www.resilience.org/stories/2016-06-13/radioactive-ranchers-elements-found-downwind-of-intensive-fracking

United States of toxic food courtesy of big oil & gas holes!

In Texas, we are allowed to treat and release produced waters at no charge (fees are waived) if for the purpose to water agriculture or to water wildlife…with the EPA’s blessings of course.

The honor system of testing for certain constituents BEFORE releasing into the environment west of the 98th meridian does NOT include testing for NORM/TENORM.
SO IF YOU EAT OR DRINK ON THIS PLANET, FRACKING NEEDS TO BE BANNED IN URBAN AND RURAL AREAS WHERE OUR FOOD AND WATER MAY BE SOURCING FROM!
Don’t care if yer food is at risk for glowing? Then understand the phenol/Benzene risks in TEXAS with the produced water that gets injected into the ground where we HOPE it stays!
————–
—– Forwarded Message —–
From: kim feil <kimfeil@sbcglobal.net>
To: Cynthia Simmons <cynthia.simmons@arlingtontx.gov>
Cc: Robert Rivera <robert.rivera@arlingtontx.gov>; Lana Wolff <lana.wolff@arlingtontx.gov>; Charlie Parker <charlie.parker@arlingtontx.gov>; Michael Glaspie <michael.glaspie@arlingtontx.gov>; Sheri Capehart <sheri.capehart@arlingtontx.gov>; Kathryn Wilemon <kathryn.wilemon@arlingtontx.gov>; Jim Parajon <jim.parajon@arlingtontx.gov>; Trey Yelverton <trey.yelverton@arlingtontx.gov>; Robert Shepard <robert.shepard@arlingtontx.gov>; Jeff Williams <jeff.williams@arlingtontx.gov>; Victoria Myers <victoria.farrar-myers@arlingtontx.gov>; “john.dugan@arlingtontx.gov” <john.dugan@arlingtontx.gov>; Buzz Pishkur <buzz.pishkur@arlingtontx.gov>; Don Crowson <don.crowson@arlingtontx.gov>; Collin Gregory <collin.gregory@arlingtontx.gov>; “jessica.minley@arlingtontx.gov” <jessica.minley@arlingtontx.gov>; Maria Carbajal <maria.carbajal@arlingtontx.gov>; Jay W. White <jay.white@arlingtontx.gov>; Jim Self <jim.self@arlingtontx.gov>; Jessica Youngblood <jessica.youngblood@arlingtontx.gov>; “pete.arevalo@arlingtontx.gov” <pete.arevalo@arlingtontx.gov>
Sent: Monday, June 13, 2016 9:57 AM
Subject: Fw: Radioactive Ranchers? Elements Found Downwind of Intensive Fracking
Dr Simmons please respond on a course of action related to NORM concerns with Urban Drilling especially knowing we have drill sites on the west side of Lake Arlington.
Additionally if we don’t inject produced waste waters, another thing the operators can do is to treat it and release it (west of the 98th meridian) however, the RRC and the EPA DOES NOT require that it first be tested for NORM or TENORM. #honorSystem #voidofprotectionfromNORM #foodsuppliesaglowing?

 
Subject: Radioactive Ranchers? Elements Found Downwind of Intensive Fracking

Radioactive Ranchers? Elements Found Downwind of Intensive Fracking

Nielle and Howard Hawkwood now want a moratorium on Alberta industry.
By Andrew Nikiforuk, June 11, 2016, The Tyee

http://thetyee.ca/News/2016/06/11/Radioactive-Elements-Downwind-Fracking/

Advertisements

About Kim Triolo Feil

Since TX Statute 253.005 forbids drilling in heavily settled municipalities, I unsuccessfully ran for City Council Seat to try to enforce this. Since Urban Drilling, our drinking water has almost tripled for TTHM's. Before moving to Arlington in 1990, I lived in Norco’s “cancer alley”, a refinery town. It was only after Urban Drilling in Arlington did I start having health effects. After our drill site was established closest to my home, the chronic nosebleeds started. I know there are more canaries here in Arlington having reactions to our industrialized airshed (we have 55-60 padsites of gas wells). Come forward and report to me those having health issues especially if you live to the north/northwest of a drill site so I can map your health effects on this blog. My youtube account is KimFeilGood. FAIR USE NOTICE: THIS SITE MAY CONTAIN COPYRIGHTED MATERIAL THE USE OF WHICH HAS NOT ALWAYS BEEN SPECIFICALLY AUTHORIZED BY THE COPYRIGHT OWNER. MATERIAL FROM DIVERSE AND SOMETIMES TEMPORARY SOURCES IS BEING MADE AVAILABLE IN A PERMANENT UNIFIED MANNER, AS PART OF AN EFFORT TO ADVANCE UNDERSTANDING OF THE SOCIAL JUSTICE ISSUES ASSOCIATED WITH EMINENT DOMAIN AND THE PRIVATIZATION OF PUBLIC INFRASTRUCTURE (AMONG OTHER THINGS). IT IS BELIEVED THAT THIS IS A 'FAIR USE' OF THE INFORMATION AS ALLOWED UNDER SECTION 107 OF THE US COPYRIGHT LAW. IN ACCORDANCE WITH TITLE 17 USC SECTION 107, THE SITE IS MAINTAINED WITHOUT PROFIT FOR THOSE WHO ACCESS IT FOR RESEARCH AND EDUCATIONAL PURPOSES. FOR MORE INFORMATION, SEE: HTTP://WWW.LAW.CORNELL.EDU/ TO USE MATERIAL REPRODUCED ON THIS SITE FOR PURPOSES THAT GO BEYOND 'FAIR USE', PERMISSION IS REQUIRED FROM THE COPYRIGHT OWNER INDICATED WITH A NAME AND INTERNET LINK AT THE END OF EACH ITEM. (NOTE: THE TEXT OF THIS NOTICE WAS ALSO LIFTED FROM CORRIDORNEWS.BLOGSPOT.COM)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s