About those fracking three-eyed babies….

tedx
Old habits die hard in trying to notify our city leaders about how risky fracking in our neighborhoods is….this blog has thousands of emails sent to them over the years of blogging full time.
—- Forwarded Message —–
From: kim feil <kimfeil@sbcglobal.net>
To: Cynthia Simmons <cynthia.simmons@arlingtontx.gov>; Robert Rivera <robert.rivera@arlingtontx.gov>; Trey Yelverton <trey.yelverton@arlingtontx.gov>; Charlie Parker <charlie.parker@arlingtontx.gov>; Michael Glaspie <michael.glaspie@arlingtontx.gov>; Kathryn Wilemon <kathryn.wilemon@arlingtontx.gov>; Lana Wolff <lana.wolff@arlingtontx.gov>; Sheri Capehart <sheri.capehart@arlingtontx.gov>; Robert Shepard <robert.shepard@arlingtontx.gov>; Jim Parajon <jim.parajon@arlingtontx.gov>; Jeff Williams <jeff.williams@arlingtontx.gov>; Victoria Myers <victoria.farrar-myers@arlingtontx.gov>; John Dugan <john.dugan@arlingtontx.gov>; Buzz Pishkur <buzz.pishkur@arlingtontx.gov>; Brett Shipp <bshipp@wfaa.com>
Sent: Thursday, March 23, 2017 8:32 PM
Subject: Fw: Fracking chemicals now on TEDX List of EDCs
FYI

—– Forwarded Message —–
From: The Endocrine Disruption Exchange (TEDX) <admin@tedx.org>
To: kimfeil@sbcglobal.net
Sent: Wednesday, March 22, 2017 11:58 AM
Subject: Fracking chemicals now on TEDX List of EDCs
If you having trouble viewing this newsletter, click here to view it online.
TEDX
spacer
spacer
HomeAboutSupportContactWhat's New

TEDX List of Potential Endocrine Disruptors Captures Chemicals Associated with Unconventional Oil and Gas

The TEDX List now includes a use/source category that allows you to search for chemicals used during the process of unconventional oil and gas production and well development, as well as those measured in air, water and soil near those sites.
Our team reviewed 110 such chemicals and identified 63 potential endocrine disruptors. In addition, 56 chemicals previously listed were updated to show that they are also associated with drilling, hydraulic fracturing, or other relevant processes. This brings the TEDX List to a total of 1,392 potential endocrine disruptors, 119 in the new category “Unconventional Oil and Gas”.
The TEDX List is easy to use – click here to see the chemicals associated with unconventional oil and gas operations.
spacer
spacer
photo
spacer
photo
spacer
photo
spacer
photo
spacer
TEDX is an non-profit organization dedicated to compiling and disseminating the scientific
evidence on the health and environmental problems caused by low-level exposure to chemicals that
interfere with development and function, called endocrine disruptors.
Advertisements

About Kim Triolo Feil

Since TX Statute 253.005 forbids drilling in heavily settled municipalities, I unsuccessfully ran for City Council Seat to try to enforce this. Since Urban Drilling, our drinking water has almost tripled for TTHM's. Before moving to Arlington in 1990, I lived in Norco’s “cancer alley”, a refinery town. It was only after Urban Drilling in Arlington did I start having health effects. After our drill site was established closest to my home, the chronic nosebleeds started. I know there are more canaries here in Arlington having reactions to our industrialized airshed (we have 55-60 padsites of gas wells). Come forward and report to me those having health issues especially if you live to the north/northwest of a drill site so I can map your health effects on this blog. My youtube account is KimFeilGood. FAIR USE NOTICE: THIS SITE MAY CONTAIN COPYRIGHTED MATERIAL THE USE OF WHICH HAS NOT ALWAYS BEEN SPECIFICALLY AUTHORIZED BY THE COPYRIGHT OWNER. MATERIAL FROM DIVERSE AND SOMETIMES TEMPORARY SOURCES IS BEING MADE AVAILABLE IN A PERMANENT UNIFIED MANNER, AS PART OF AN EFFORT TO ADVANCE UNDERSTANDING OF THE SOCIAL JUSTICE ISSUES ASSOCIATED WITH EMINENT DOMAIN AND THE PRIVATIZATION OF PUBLIC INFRASTRUCTURE (AMONG OTHER THINGS). IT IS BELIEVED THAT THIS IS A 'FAIR USE' OF THE INFORMATION AS ALLOWED UNDER SECTION 107 OF THE US COPYRIGHT LAW. IN ACCORDANCE WITH TITLE 17 USC SECTION 107, THE SITE IS MAINTAINED WITHOUT PROFIT FOR THOSE WHO ACCESS IT FOR RESEARCH AND EDUCATIONAL PURPOSES. FOR MORE INFORMATION, SEE: HTTP://WWW.LAW.CORNELL.EDU/ TO USE MATERIAL REPRODUCED ON THIS SITE FOR PURPOSES THAT GO BEYOND 'FAIR USE', PERMISSION IS REQUIRED FROM THE COPYRIGHT OWNER INDICATED WITH A NAME AND INTERNET LINK AT THE END OF EACH ITEM. (NOTE: THE TEXT OF THIS NOTICE WAS ALSO LIFTED FROM CORRIDORNEWS.BLOGSPOT.COM)
This entry was posted in endocrine disruption, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s