Upscale Arlington Commons Uncommonly Close to VOC Corroded Storage Tanks

comons arlingont 100 ft

By law 100ft separation from an ignitable source…they just cut it…Councilman Shepard made sure that we did away with a more protective set back

commons arlington 88 feet from storage tanksIMG_0131 (2) Arlington commons

—– Forwarded Message —–
From: kim feil <kimfeil@sbcglobal.net>
To: Robert Shepard <robert.shepard@arlingtontx.gov>
Cc: Charlie Parker <charlie.parker@arlingtontx.gov>; John Dugan <john.dugan@arlingtontx.gov>; Michael Glaspie <michael.glaspie@arlingtontx.gov>; Kathryn Wilemon <kathryn.wilemon@arlingtontx.gov>; Sheri Capehart <sheri.capehart@arlingtontx.gov>; Victoria Myers <victoria.farrar-myers@arlingtontx.gov>; Lana Wolff <lana.wolff@arlingtontx.gov>; Jeff Williams <jeff.williams@arlingtontx.gov>; Trey Yelverton <trey.yelverton@arlingtontx.gov>; Jim Parajon <jim.parajon@arlingtontx.gov>; Brett Shipp <bshipp@wfaa.com>; Jay Warren <jay.warren@arlingtontx.gov>
Sent: Wednesday, September 20, 2017 12:41 PM
Subject: Councilman Shepard: Didn’t you make motion to reduce storage tank setbacks to 100ft?
Councilman Shepard, didn’t you make the motion to reduce storage tank setbacks to 100ft? Yep I think they got it in at Arlington Commons just a hair under 100 feet? Someone go measure how bout? See attached pics…for corrosive color on tanks from VOC exposures….can someone go test the air during a blowdown? It sure gets loud during one of those maintenance events. I have a video of a blowdown there too, just saving that for later PR.
Just wanting to make sure I got that right.
—– Forwarded Message —–
From: kim feil <kimfeil@sbcglobal.net>
To: Jim Parajon <jim.parajon@arlingtontx.gov>; “jessica.minley@arlingtontx.gov” <jessica.minley@arlingtontx.gov>; “robert.shepard@arlingtontx.gov” <robert.shepard@arlingtontx.gov>
Cc: Jeff Matthews <jeff.matthews@arlingtontx.gov>; Trey Yelverton <trey.yelverton@arlingtontx.gov>; Robert Rivera <robert.rivera@arlingtontx.gov>; Lana Wolff <lana.wolff@arlingtontx.gov>; Charlie Parker <charlie.parker@arlingtontx.gov>; Jimmy Bennett <jimmy.bennett@arlingtontx.gov>; Michael Glaspie <michael.glaspie@arlingtontx.gov>; Sheri Capehart <sheri.capehart@arlingtontx.gov>; Kathryn Wilemon <kathryn.wilemon@arlingtontx.gov>; Collin Gregory <collin.gregory@arlingtontx.gov>; Brett Shipp <bshipp@wfaa.com>
Sent: Thursday, February 25, 2016 7:54 PM
Subject: Pic of Rolling HIills Enervest rig is NOT electric Rusty Ward said….
Mr Ward said that it was hard to get an electric rig. He also mention how tight the space was…but because the city has conflicting directives in their ordinance, will you enforce #6 or #23?Inline image
6. Dust, Vibration, Odors. All drilling and production operations shall be conducted in such a manner as to minimize, so far as practicable, dust, vibration, or noxious odors, and shall be in accordance with the best accepted practices incident to drilling for the production of gas and other hydrocarbon substances in urban areas. All equipment used shall be so constructed and operated so that vibrations, dust, odor or other harmful or GAS DRILLING AND PRODUCTION 7.01 ARTICLE VII – 2 (Amend Ord 11-068, 12/6/11) annoying substances or effect will be minimized by the operations carried on at any drilling or production site or from anything incident thereto, to the injury or annoyance of persons living in the vicinity; nor shall the site or structures thereon be permitted to become dilapidated, unsightly or unsafe. Proven technological improvements in industry standards of drilling and production in this area shall be adopted as they become available if capable of reducing factors of dust, vibration and odor. Watering, wetting or other methods or materials must be used to control dust adjacent to residential property.
23. Rigs. Electric or diesel-electric hybrid rigs must be utilized for drilling a well located within four hundred fifty (450) feet of a protected use. The CD&P Director may authorize the use of alternative rigs in specific cases if it is determined that the project is in substantial compliance with this Chapter.
I also recall the ERG air study representative explaining that if someone is not using the clutch right on a diesel drilling rig that they make unnecessary diesel emissions.
This is a pathetic example of Urban Drilling.
IMG_0116 regis pooping commons

Storing your poop close to where you live is gross….VOC corroded storage tanks tell the story that you are also breathing poop too! Don’t live close to where the frackers poop. aka UrbanDrillingFAIL

Advertisements

About Kim Triolo Feil

Since TX Statute 253.005 forbids drilling in heavily settled municipalities, I unsuccessfully ran for City Council Seat to try to enforce this. Since Urban Drilling, our drinking water has almost tripled for TTHM's. Before moving to Arlington in 1990, I lived in Norco’s “cancer alley”, a refinery town. It was only after Urban Drilling in Arlington did I start having health effects. After our drill site was established closest to my home, the chronic nosebleeds started. I know there are more canaries here in Arlington having reactions to our industrialized airshed (we have 55-60 padsites of gas wells). Come forward and report to me those having health issues especially if you live to the north/northwest of a drill site so I can map your health effects on this blog. My youtube account is KimFeilGood. FAIR USE NOTICE: THIS SITE MAY CONTAIN COPYRIGHTED MATERIAL THE USE OF WHICH HAS NOT ALWAYS BEEN SPECIFICALLY AUTHORIZED BY THE COPYRIGHT OWNER. MATERIAL FROM DIVERSE AND SOMETIMES TEMPORARY SOURCES IS BEING MADE AVAILABLE IN A PERMANENT UNIFIED MANNER, AS PART OF AN EFFORT TO ADVANCE UNDERSTANDING OF THE SOCIAL JUSTICE ISSUES ASSOCIATED WITH EMINENT DOMAIN AND THE PRIVATIZATION OF PUBLIC INFRASTRUCTURE (AMONG OTHER THINGS). IT IS BELIEVED THAT THIS IS A 'FAIR USE' OF THE INFORMATION AS ALLOWED UNDER SECTION 107 OF THE US COPYRIGHT LAW. IN ACCORDANCE WITH TITLE 17 USC SECTION 107, THE SITE IS MAINTAINED WITHOUT PROFIT FOR THOSE WHO ACCESS IT FOR RESEARCH AND EDUCATIONAL PURPOSES. FOR MORE INFORMATION, SEE: HTTP://WWW.LAW.CORNELL.EDU/ TO USE MATERIAL REPRODUCED ON THIS SITE FOR PURPOSES THAT GO BEYOND 'FAIR USE', PERMISSION IS REQUIRED FROM THE COPYRIGHT OWNER INDICATED WITH A NAME AND INTERNET LINK AT THE END OF EACH ITEM. (NOTE: THE TEXT OF THIS NOTICE WAS ALSO LIFTED FROM CORRIDORNEWS.BLOGSPOT.COM)
This entry was posted in Living Where You Poop the Arlington Commmons, Rolling Hills and The Arlington Commons, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s