Search Results for: april

April 11, 2011 TWO padsites spewed on Arlington residents

DURANGO blogger posted the contents of an email I sent him …. Monday, April 11, 2011 Residents Gassed During Last Night’s Storm In Southeast Arlington Texas I got a surprising “URGENT” email message a few minutes ago. I did not … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

When the lights went out April 11 2011 all Fracking Hell broke loose at two different padsites

That fateful night on April 11 2011, there was …not one BUT TWO emission events at the Chesapeake/Fulson site, (which sickened a resident)  AND SIMULTANEOUSLY at the Dalworthington Garden’s XTO/Pappy Elkins site that may have been PREVENTABLE via earlier reported … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

TX Oil & Gas RRC regulator says 3,221 operators with Unsatisfied Enforcement Orders

—– Forwarded Message —– From: kim feil <kimfeil@sbcglobal.net> To: Open Records <open.records@rrc.texas.gov>; Open Records <open.records@rrc.state.tx.us> Sent: Wednesday, April 10, 2019, 9:48:39 AM CDT Subject: TWO ORR requests 1) In this video I am testifying in front of the RRC at the Hilton by the … Continue reading

Posted in RRC Banned Operator List, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Arlington Revising GW Ordinance as More Stringent is a Lip Mover

UPDATE May 2019 On May 22, 2019 the second reading being placed on the consent agenda was passed without incident to the second part changes to our Gas Well Ordinance. I have an earlier blog from 2016 asking for ordinance … Continue reading

Posted in arlington, Arlington Gas Well Ordinance, Barnett Shale Air Quality Results, cityofarlington, Co-Existing Near Frack Wells, Dr Cynthia Simmons Arlington FAIL 101, formaldehyde, nuisance, osha, Particulate Matter, Truman, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Will NCTCOG Pursue Class Action Suit for HB40 Reversal?

We don’t need anymore frown halls after an Arlington fracking emission event… https://barnettshalehell.wordpress.com/2018/09/20/footage-from-fannin-farms-fracking-fail-frownhall-meeting-in-arlington-gasland-texas/ —– Forwarded Message —– From: kim feil <kimfeil@sbcglobal.net> To: Jenny Narvaez <jnarvaez@nctcog.org>; Chris Klaus <cklaus@nctcog.org>; “mmorris@nctcog.org” <mmorris@nctcog.org>; Rachel Evans <revans@nctcog.org>; Chris Turner <chris.turner@house.texas.gov>; “chris.turner@house.state.tx.us” <chris.turner@house.state.tx.us> Cc: Victoria Myers <victoria.farrar-myers@arlingtontx.gov>; Sheri … Continue reading

Posted in NCTCOG North Central Texas Council of Governments, Uncategorized | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Footage from Fannin Farms Fracking Fail Frownhall MeetingS in Arlington Gasland Texas

UPDATE April 10 2019 —– Forwarded Message —– From: kim feil <kimfeil@sbcglobal.net> To: Sheri Capehart <sheri.capehart@arlingtontx.gov> Cc: Victoria Myers <victoria.farrar-myers@arlingtontx.gov>; Kathryn Wilemon <kathryn.wilemon@arlingtontx.gov>; Michael Glaspie <michael.glaspie@arlingtontx.gov>; Robert Shepard <robert.shepard@arlingtontx.gov>; Lana Wolff <lana.wolff@arlingtontx.gov>; Roxanne Thalman <roxanne.thalman@arlingtontx.gov>; Jeff Williams <jeff.williams@arlingtontx.gov>; Helen Moise <helen.moise@arlingtontx.gov>; Trey Yelverton … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Up to 17% Methane Leak Rates Found Making NG worse than Coal by 80 Times!

UPDATE  (aerial flyovers? detect less than the drive bys) but still the EPA is off by at least half! —– Forwarded Message —– From: kim feil <kimfeil@sbcglobal.net> To: Jeff Williams <jeff.williams@arlingtontx.gov>; Trey Yelverton <trey.yelverton@arlingtontx.gov>; Kathryn Wilemon <kathryn.wilemon@arlingtontx.gov>; Sheri Capehart <sheri.capehart@arlingtontx.gov>; Lana Wolff … Continue reading

Posted in Methane Leaks Proven up to 17% video, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

SAIS Researchers Find Frack Water Oversight Gaps….clap clap told ya!

—– Forwarded Message —– From: kim feil <kimfeil@sbcglobal.net> To: “jcha10@jhu.edu” <jcha10@jhu.edu>; “shurt3@jhu.edu” <shurt3@jhu.edu>; “jhasket1@jhu.edu” <jhasket1@jhu.edu> Cc: Kevin A. Schug <kschug@uta.edu>; Zacariah Hildenbrand <zac@informenv.com>; Ph.D. Avner Vengosh <vengosh@duke.edu>; “ari1@cornell.edu” <ari1@cornell.edu>; Rita Beving <rita.beving@gmail.com> Sent: Wednesday, April 25, 2018 8:24 AM Subject: {NCTCA} Texas info on…research relating … Continue reading

Posted in Arlington 4th Worst Water Quality in US, avner vengosh, Barnett Shale, Bioremediation with frack on crack-who'daTHUNK it?, COLLOIDS, disposal, drilling mud, endocrine disruption, flooded drill sites, frack on crack, groundwater, injection wells, land farming, Microbes & Bacteria Growing Resistance to Antibiotics & Chlorine, msd, pathogen, produced water, purified, radioactive piping, radon, recycle, spill, statewide rule 36, storage tank lack of rules, superfund, TENORM, trwd, tthm, Uncategorized, water contamination, water pollution | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

UTA Clear on the path to kill pathogens without chemicals

Background to this post is here. I boldfaced for emphasis in UTA Clear’s publication and share with you that of most concern is “Lastly, these data identified a number of unique organophilic bacteria that exhibited resilience to traditional disinfection modalities. … Continue reading

Posted in arlington, Barnett Shale, Bioremediation with frack on crack-who'daTHUNK it?, chemicals, cityofarlington, Co-Existing Near Frack Wells, endocrine disruption, ft worth, gasland, golfcourse, Herbicide Use at Padsites, lake arlington, Microbes & Bacteria Growing Resistance to Antibiotics & Chlorine, NCTCOG North Central Texas Council of Governments, pathogen, The Arlington Experience by City Water Director of Utilities, THM and TTHM Erin Brockovich visits Plano TX, Uncategorized, water contamination, water pollution, water world | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Short-Term Rentals & Urban Drilling = Arlington Nuisance Land Texas

A ban on bans started with Big Oil & Gas (HB40) having the heavy weight…..Arlington Voice wrote, “Senate Bill 451, which would have prevented Texas cities from banning short-term rentals and writing ordinances regulating the market. Middleton said. ‘The bill … Continue reading

Posted in nuisance | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment