Search Results for: msd

MSD 17-1 Brownfields Near Veridian NEVER 2 B Cleaned Up FYI email council TODAY!

Friends don’t let friends pollute and yes maybe they do! Search HERE at this link to see if YOU live by an MSD/Brownfields http://solutions.terracon.com/arlington/content/Home.aspx. Speech for council meet: Please deny or at least table MSD 17-1 until a study can … Continue reading

Posted in msd, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Arlington using HDPE drinking water piping – Benzene’s favorite Houdini trick in a MSD & fracking town

UPDATE 6/21/16 The Water Research Foundation has a report and YEP fracking brine water issues as well as HDPE plastic piping used for drinking water has ISSUES too. UPDATE 6/8/16 —– Forwarded Message —– From: kim feil <kimfeil@sbcglobal.net> To: Buzz Pishkur … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Find GM & Bulk Petroleum responsible & make them clean up their MSD14-2 groundwater mess!

—– Forwarded Message —– From: kim feil <kimfeil@sbcglobal.net> To: Robert Rivera <robert.rivera@arlingtontx.gov>; Robert Shepard <robert.shepard@arlingtontx.gov>; Robert Cluck <robert.cluck@arlingtontx.gov>; Lana Wolff <lana.wolff@arlingtontx.gov>; Sheri Capehart <sheri.capehart@arlingtontx.gov>; Jimmy Bennett <jimmy.bennett@arlingtontx.gov>; Michael Glaspie <michael.glaspie@arlingtontx.gov>; Charlie Parker <charlie.parker@arlingtontx.gov>; Kathryn Wilemon <kathryn.wilemon@arlingtontx.gov>; Trey Yelverton <trey.yelverton@arlingtontx.gov>; Jyl … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Economic Development MSD Expedited in ignoring known contamination in Arlington Texas

There are 281 water wells within  5 miles of a legally abandoned Benzene contaminated area. This is near the Cowboy Stadium which is about 1,000 feet from my home. One of those water wells is Pantego’s  drinking water source. Another … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

MSD & Misguided PR in Pantego TX Peloton rep says “water tanks vent steam and water”

2014 update…regarding Shea Kirkman (read further down this blog where he explains to a Pantego citizen concerned with emissions “that water tanks on the site release water vapor or steam and not pollutants.” )))))))))  !!!!! wrong oooo soooooo wrong to call … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Chain Reaction Well Explosions – Downtown Arlington’s old Mineral Well worry – MSD

  update here is a link  http://solutions.terracon.com/arlington/content/Home.aspx to find our where your nearest Arlington TX Brownsfund site is. In 1893 a mineral well was drilled at the intersection of Main and Center Street in Arlington TX.   The underground well that … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

201 N Cooper (current Arlington Police Dept.) was a lead smelter site…lovely!

Update on a response to this post: “Hi Kim, interesting post about the steel co that was just north of UTA. I was a student or employee at UTA most of the years between 1968-96. When I started seeing my … Continue reading

Posted in historic, industrialized, lead, Uncategorized, water pollution | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

577 cases of TX groundwater contamination in 2016 were Oil & Gas related

Here are some select cut & paste items I found to be of interest that I boldfaced for emphasis, made comments in (non-italics parentheses), or added links in this Joint Groundwater Monitoring and Contamination Report–2016 https://www.tceq.texas.gov/assets/public/comm_exec/pubs/sfr/056-16.pdf “Documented in this report … Continue reading

Posted in groundwater, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Ecofest 2016 Hard Water Q’s

Maybe the water department could be available at this years Arlington Ecofest to answer hard questions such as… 1) Lake Arlington provides drinking water and how safe is having a power plant, compressor stationS, drill sites, and a history of … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Skittles Taste the Brinebow

Water consumers have different thresholds for odors and taste and the ©2015 Water Research Foundation  report has broken down effulents in water as it relates to guidelines and sensory properties. I boldfaced items and went straight to the fracking risk related … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment