Category Archives: chemicals

UTA Clear on the path to kill pathogens without chemicals

Background to this post is here. I boldfaced for emphasis in UTA Clear’s publication and share with you that of most concern is “Lastly, these data identified a number of unique organophilic bacteria that exhibited resilience to traditional disinfection modalities. … Continue reading

Posted in arlington, Barnett Shale, chemicals, cityofarlington, endocrine disruption, ft worth, gasland, lake arlington, Uncategorized, water contamination, water pollution, water world | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Arlington TX Top 4 WORST Tap Drinking Water Score in US by Calif safe-from-cancer-standards in 200 biggest Cities

UPDATE: —– Forwarded Message —– From: kim feil <kimfeil@sbcglobal.net> To: “pdws@tceq.texas.gov” <pdws@tceq.texas.gov>; Chris Turner <chris.turner@house.texas.gov>; “chris.turner@house.state.tx.us” <chris.turner@house.state.tx.us>; Chris Kite <chris.kite@tceq.texas.gov>; “Christi.Craddick@rrc.state.tx.us” <christi.craddick@rrc.state.tx.us> Cc: Craig Cummings <craig.cummings@arlingtontx.gov>; Victoria Myers <victoria.farrar-myers@arlingtontx.gov>; Robert Shepard <robert.shepard@arlingtontx.gov>; Roxanne Thalman <roxanne.thalman@arlingtontx.gov>; Kathryn Wilemon <kathryn.wilemon@arlingtontx.gov>; Lana Wolff <lana.wolff@arlingtontx.gov>; Michael Glaspie … Continue reading

Posted in Barnett Shale, Bromate, chemicals, cityofarlington, exposure, frack on crack, groundwater, msd, ozone, radon, spill, TENORM, Uncategorized, water contamination, water pollution, water world | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Study Finding Fracking Could Permanently Damage Children’s Brains = Arlington Gasland TX #FamilyFriendlyFail

US scientists looking into the presence of chemicals near babies & children at fracking sites (like the Urban Drilling experiment in Arlington TX) say pollutants could permanently affect their neurodevelopment. “The team focused on five major groups of pollutants including heavy … Continue reading

Posted in arlington, benzene, chemicals, endocrine disruption, Mental, Particulate Matter, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Misleading viral video on PH in bottled water brands

Don’t confuse PH with alkalinity. PH (power of hydrogen) is about hydrogen concentration. Alkalinity means the ability to buffer acids. Ironically, adding (acidic) lemons to make water more alkaline works internally because the body reacts with the anionic properties of … Continue reading

Posted in acid, benzene, bottled water, chemicals, distilled, mercury, plastics, purified, radon, recycle, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

RIP Richard Rainwater did that golf course kill you?

UPDATE March 1 2017:  Mr Rainwater’s money is the gift that just keeps on giving… toxic risks….as now  Bluestone (financed by Rainwater co) now owns the drill sites next to our drinking water source near Lake Arlington AND want to … Continue reading

Posted in bass, chemicals, course, exposure, ft worth | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment