Category Archives: spill

SAIS Researchers Find Frack Water Oversight Gaps….clap clap told ya!

—– Forwarded Message —– From: kim feil <kimfeil@sbcglobal.net> To: “jcha10@jhu.edu” <jcha10@jhu.edu>; “shurt3@jhu.edu” <shurt3@jhu.edu>; “jhasket1@jhu.edu” <jhasket1@jhu.edu> Cc: Kevin A. Schug <kschug@uta.edu>; Zacariah Hildenbrand <zac@informenv.com>; Ph.D. Avner Vengosh <vengosh@duke.edu>; “ari1@cornell.edu” <ari1@cornell.edu>; Rita Beving <rita.beving@gmail.com> Sent: Wednesday, April 25, 2018 8:24 AM Subject: {NCTCA} Texas info on…research relating … Continue reading

Posted in avner vengosh, Barnett Shale, disposal, drilling mud, endocrine disruption, flooded drill sites, frack on crack, groundwater, injection wells, land farming, msd, produced water, purified, radon, recycle, spill, superfund, TENORM, trwd, tthm, Uncategorized, water contamination, water pollution | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Arlington TX Top 4 WORST Tap Drinking Water Score in US by Calif safe-from-cancer-standards in 200 biggest Cities

UPDATE: —– Forwarded Message —– From: kim feil <kimfeil@sbcglobal.net> To: “pdws@tceq.texas.gov” <pdws@tceq.texas.gov>; Chris Turner <chris.turner@house.texas.gov>; “chris.turner@house.state.tx.us” <chris.turner@house.state.tx.us>; Chris Kite <chris.kite@tceq.texas.gov>; “Christi.Craddick@rrc.state.tx.us” <christi.craddick@rrc.state.tx.us> Cc: Craig Cummings <craig.cummings@arlingtontx.gov>; Victoria Myers <victoria.farrar-myers@arlingtontx.gov>; Robert Shepard <robert.shepard@arlingtontx.gov>; Roxanne Thalman <roxanne.thalman@arlingtontx.gov>; Kathryn Wilemon <kathryn.wilemon@arlingtontx.gov>; Lana Wolff <lana.wolff@arlingtontx.gov>; Michael Glaspie … Continue reading

Posted in Barnett Shale, Bromate, chemicals, cityofarlington, exposure, frack on crack, groundwater, msd, ozone, radon, spill, TENORM, Uncategorized, water contamination, water pollution, water world | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Spill near Greenbelt Rd with Fracking in the Ft Worth/Arlington Area

Skytruth Alert of 10/12/2017: “THE CALLER IS REPORTING THAT THERE ARE 8- 10 BARRELS OF PRODUCT THAT ARE TIPPED OVER AND LEAKING ONTO SOIL. THE CALLER STATES THAT ONE OF THE LABELS ON A BARREL READS “CIMSTAR 3890 PINK METAL WORKING … Continue reading

Posted in spill, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

EPA Reclassify Produced Waters as TENORM for Chain of Command Truck Manifest Accountability

From: kim feil <kimfeil@sbcglobal.net> To: Kim Feil <kimfeil@sbcglobal.net>; Jane Lynn <jane.lynn@sbcglobal.net> Sent: Monday, December 24, 2018, 8:48:03 PM CST Subject: Fw: Fw: TENORM issue with class I vs class II O&G wastewater injection well reclassification request Sent from Yahoo Mail on Android —– Forwarded … Continue reading

Posted in avner vengosh, benzene, cityofarlington, injection wells, spill, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Radioactivity in drilling waste not measured and Avner Vengosh is concerned

https://www.waterworld.com/articles/iww/2018/08/water-use-for-fracking-up-770-percent-since-2011-duke-university.html?cmpid=enl_industrialwaterworld_iww_industrial_water_industry_report_2018-08-28&pwhid=534f5266c28ace07728b5741b5549bac09e461d03f993060d4247ec8b97b7c304cf2745c7f0ad9209e1036a110b03ef2efa36bc482dcc652263a082bf7c79b94&eid=288262587&bid=2219555 …end Avner Vengosh update Aug 2018———-   When the LABC water tests came back from evaluating what spilled in Arlington and ran through the neighborhoods, it didn’t measure radioactivity which is what the following geochemist is concerned about with waste waters from … Continue reading

Posted in avner vengosh, spill, water world | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Toxic Produced Water Spill in River upstream from Benbrook Lake 3/22/15

UPDATE- Eyes on Drilling National Hotline has a report# 1111435 that has already been filed. —– Forwarded Message —– From: kim feil <kimfeil@sbcglobal.net> To: Buzz Pishkur <buzz.pishkur@arlingtontx.gov>; Darryl Westbrook <darryl.westbrook@arlingtontx.gov> Cc: Lana Wolff <lana.wolff@arlingtontx.gov>; Robert Rivera <robert.rivera@arlingtontx.gov>; Robert Shepard <robert.shepard@arlingtontx.gov>; … Continue reading

Posted in spill | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment