Category Archives: The Arlington Experience by City Water Director of Utilities

UTA Clear on the path to kill pathogens without chemicals

Background to this post is here. I boldfaced for emphasis in UTA Clear’s publication and share with you that of most concern is “Lastly, these data identified a number of unique organophilic bacteria that exhibited resilience to traditional disinfection modalities. … Continue reading

Posted in arlington, Barnett Shale, Bioremediation with frack on crack-who'daTHUNK it?, chemicals, cityofarlington, Co-Existing Near Frack Wells, endocrine disruption, ft worth, gasland, golfcourse, Herbicide Use at Padsites, lake arlington, Microbes & Bacteria Growing Resistance to Antibiotics & Chlorine, NCTCOG North Central Texas Council of Governments, pathogen, The Arlington Experience by City Water Director of Utilities, THM and TTHM Erin Brockovich visits Plano TX, Uncategorized, water contamination, water pollution, water world | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Arlington TX Top 4 WORST Tap Drinking Water Score in US by Calif safe-from-cancer-standards in 200 biggest Cities

UPDATE: —– Forwarded Message —– From: kim feil <kimfeil@sbcglobal.net> To: “pdws@tceq.texas.gov” <pdws@tceq.texas.gov>; Chris Turner <chris.turner@house.texas.gov>; “chris.turner@house.state.tx.us” <chris.turner@house.state.tx.us>; Chris Kite <chris.kite@tceq.texas.gov>; “Christi.Craddick@rrc.state.tx.us” <christi.craddick@rrc.state.tx.us> Cc: Craig Cummings <craig.cummings@arlingtontx.gov>; Victoria Myers <victoria.farrar-myers@arlingtontx.gov>; Robert Shepard <robert.shepard@arlingtontx.gov>; Roxanne Thalman <roxanne.thalman@arlingtontx.gov>; Kathryn Wilemon <kathryn.wilemon@arlingtontx.gov>; Lana Wolff <lana.wolff@arlingtontx.gov>; Michael Glaspie … Continue reading

Posted in Arlington 4th Worst Water Quality in US, Barnett Shale, Bromate, chemicals, cityofarlington, Co-Existing Near Frack Wells, exposure, frack on crack, groundwater, Herbicide Use at Padsites, Microbes & Bacteria Growing Resistance to Antibiotics & Chlorine, msd, ozone, pathogen, Pics of Arlington Pad Sites, Plumbing Issues in the Shale, Pregnancy Near Fracking, radon, spill, TENORM, The Arlington Experience by City Water Director of Utilities, Uncategorized, water contamination, water pollution, water world | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Urban Drilling The Arlington Experience by City Water Director of Utilities now retired Buzz Pishkur…something fishy about the exit

So the lateral move Buzz was talking about evidently was to be a contractor for the City. —- Forwarded Message —– From: Craig Cummings <Craig.Cummings@arlingtontx.gov> To: kim feil <kimfeil@sbcglobal.net> Sent: Tuesday, October 9, 2018 4:39 PM Subject: RE: What happened that Buzz did not … Continue reading

Posted in The Arlington Experience by City Water Director of Utilities, Uncategorized, utilities | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment