Tag Archives: biocide

Abstract of fracking fear of food from fossil fuel frack-ups

BREAKING! ABSTRACT posted in the American Chemical Society entitled Spills of Hydraulic Fracturing Chemicals on Agricultural Topsoil: Biodegradation, Sorption, and Co-Contaminant Interactions Molly Cook McLaughlin, Thomas Borch, and Jens Blotevoge partly reads “Hydraulic fracturing frequently occurs on agricultural land. Yet, the extent … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Decatur TX Residents Received TTHM Water Violation Letter Q4 2015

Note white DOTS are drilling pad sites Today I learned at a watershed steward workshop that Texas’ biggest water problem is bacteria…when we frack, we inject water in the earth and start a bacteria festering festode of growth that require dosing of … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Dont bank on PHAGE fixn’ well souring

Twice I am aware of people sickened by Chesapeakes cleanout/flowback stage in Urban areas (like the Truman/CowboyStadium & Lynn Smith/Bowen-Division drill sites in 2012). In pursuit of preventing a “stale water odor” that Chesapeake fails 2 B proactive in preventing … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Risk of man-made SRB SOUR GAS heading near the Cowboy Stadium

12/30/2012 update…here is a link http://sore.net.au/952/csg-and-sulphate-reducing-bacteria/  with proof of SRB (sulfate reducing bacteria) whose by product is H2s in Australia….the industry is “well” aware of the steel and cement distruction SRB’s cause in addition to the risk to those breathing … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Frack Induced Microbial biogenic H2S Flowback ? WTFb ie.. what the flowback!

From: “Kim Feil” <kimfeil@sbcglobal.net> Date: March 9, 2012 9:39:39 AM CST To: <robert.cluck@arlingtontx.gov>, “Robert Rivera” <Robert.Rivera@arlingtontx.gov>, “Robert Shepard” <robert.shepard@arlingtontx.gov>, “Lana Wolff” <lana.wolff@arlingtontx.gov>, “Sheri Capeharts” <sheri.capehart@arlingtontx.gov>, <kathryn.Wilemon@arlingtontx.gov>, “Jimmy Bennett” <jimmy.bennett@arlingtontx.gov>, “Armendariz A” <armendariz.al@epa.gov>, <bshaw@tceq.texas.gov>, <david.flores@rrc.state.tx.us>, <hydraulic.fracturing@epa.gov>, “Joe Cress” <joe.cress@rrc.state.tx.us>, <jwessel@tceq.texas.gov>, <MABAKER@tceq.texas.gov>, “Matt Baker” <Matt.Baker@tceq.texas.gov>, … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment