Tag Archives: ethylbenzene

Y diesel is sooooooo fracking bad = polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbons / BTEX in Arlington neighborhoods

UPDATE on PAHs… “A citizen-requested study out of Oregon State University (OSU) and the University of Cincinnati has found that people living or working near active natural gas wells may be exposed to certain pollutants at higher levels than the … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Sucker Rod Pump Jobs 4 Suckers getting Exposed /WORK OVER RIG FLIR

Or maybe these industry workers just do work over rig jobs (thanks Earthworks for the FLIR imagery)… Do me a favor…do your wife a fracking favor….don’t tell yer boss now… 1) Get a baseline blood/piss BTEX test-yeah pay 4 it … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

2013 EPA Emissions data on Arlington General Motors

Here is some of the most recent data available from the EPA TRI (Toxic Release Inventory) self reported emissions/waste info for the Arlington GM plant. Note this doesn’t include the onsite gas wells as that is Chesapeake’s footprint. Also this data only includes … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Economic Development MSD Expedited in ignoring known contamination in Arlington Texas

3/31/2019 update —– Forwarded Message —– From: kim feil <kimfeil@sbcglobal.net> To: Richard L. Guldi <rlguldi77@gmail.com>; Zacariah Hildenbrand <zac@informenv.com> Cc: Victoria Myers <victoria.farrar-myers@arlingtontx.gov>; Craig Cummings <craig.cummings@arlingtontx.gov>; Roxanne Thalman <roxanne.thalman@arlingtontx.gov>; Kathryn Wilemon <kathryn.wilemon@arlingtontx.gov>; Michael Glaspie <michael.glaspie@arlingtontx.gov>; Lana Wolff <lana.wolff@arlingtontx.gov>; Robert Shepard <robert.shepard@arlingtontx.gov>; Jeff Williams <jeff.williams@arlingtontx.gov>; … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Flowback Operation X-mas Eve 2011, Cooper St near California at the Racetrac

Yesterday I was last minute Christmas shopping a few blocks south of this site “downwind” at Entertainmart and it smelled like hairspray outside.  When I drove back, my heart was racing and so I called the TCEQ and asked them why … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment