Tag Archives: gas

Action item: Artificial Lift (Viagra Congress) 3/2016 request Catalytic Converters as standard

We need folks to contact the corporations who will have representatives leading in the “Viagra Congress” and ask for condoms/catalytic converters on these lift compressors, thanks. Here is a sample letter I used….and below are the contacts, thanks. ATTN (Chevron) … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Cheniere fracked in exporting US gas – import drnkn’ water better bet?

In reading about the delay of our first LNG exports due to instrumentation problems, I commented about one day needing to IMPORT drinking water….in response to one ill-informed commenter who said NG was plentiful & green, I said… “Look up … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Urban Drilling correlates w/almost TRIPLE TTHM in Arlington TX drink’n water + 2009 anomaly (spill ?)

Update 7/24/2017 —– Forwarded Message —– From: kim feil <kimfeil@sbcglobal.net> To: Buzz Pishkur <buzz.pishkur@arlingtontx.gov> Cc: Trey Yelverton <trey.yelverton@arlingtontx.gov>; Jeff Williams <jeff.williams@arlingtontx.gov>; Robert Rivera <robert.rivera@arlingtontx.gov>; Charlie Parker <charlie.parker@arlingtontx.gov>; Michael Glaspie <michael.glaspie@arlingtontx.gov>; Kathryn Wilemon <kathryn.wilemon@arlingtontx.gov>; Sheri Capehart <sheri.capehart@arlingtontx.gov>; Victoria Myers <victoria.farrar-myers@arlingtontx.gov>; Lana Wolff <lana.wolff@arlingtontx.gov>; Robert … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

TWEET “Why does it smell like rotten eggs throughout Arlington?? They’re trying to gas poison us yall”

10/5/15 update to see what we are H2S downwind from…. 9/28/15 update from our Firechief… –Mansfield had no 911 calls but Grand Prairie city officials did. Both cities say they found no source of the odor and air monitoring was normal … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

TWO hydrogen cyanide releases in ONE week ( TN & TX ) luv fracking chemicals ?

 a c r y l o n i t r i l e: used in the fracking industry to coat the frack sand. When heated, gives off hydrogen cyanide (HCN) fumes. Frack sand undergoes heat during the fracking process…in our … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Silly Siluria thinks CH4 to C 2H 4 = plastics is a good idea…not 4 our biosphere!

Plastics problems everywhere – in our bodies, they don’t care. Trinkets made our earth can’t take, lets fix the mounds of garbage we make. I choose to reduce the use of plastics-U CAN TOO! #hempoil #wind&solar NOT oil&gas http://www.forbes.com/sites/christopherhelman/2015/04/14/a-tech-upstart-turns-shale-gas-into-plastics-and-gasoline/?utm_source=followingimmediate&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=20150414 Shale (fail) gas … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Arlington American Dream City – Old Faithful Drilling Rig behind American Dream Home

Thanks to Fish Creek Monitor for this video clip… Faithful Trail aerial view….the predominant winds come from the south/southeast and so this gigantic neighborhood is downwind to the storage tanks and any other leaks. In the winter, Benzene likes to … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

They can light their driveway on fire w/methane leak in Owasso OK

Update June 2016 http://grist.org/climate-energy/you-could-be-standing-on-an-abandoned-gas-well-right-this-second/ Update November 2015…the family had to walk away from the home…http://kfor.com/2015/11/12/we-did-an-inspection-we-thought-we-were-good-dangerous-substances-in-some-oklahoma-homes-2/   Update July 8 2015 end update UPDATE June 2015 their neighbor’s backyard swamp looks like Bayou Corne complete with methane bubbles and all…it took … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Drought response=Waterless laundry to vacuum sewers & toilets / coal seam gas’ motherload of produced water

UPDATE April 2015 http://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2015-04-08/shell-to-sell-twice-as-much-lng-as-exxon-chevron-after-bg-deal Below speaks of what to do about TX drought/water shortages and the opposite effect from gas production with too much ‘produced water’. All that disturbed produced water from the ancient oceans…Coal Seam Gas was the worst … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Only the monster gathering compressor stations have to detect, fix, & report?

July 2015 update…There has been a posting in the July 7 edition of Environmental Science & Technology on the subject matter of Barnett Shale methane leaks. Also in Pennsylvania Philly.com reported fly over air studies of methane leaks are underway… End … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment