Tag Archives: kimfeilgood

Enchilada Fire Pain in the Hess ….for Gulf Seafood Lovers

Thank you SkyTruth for the above post last week. Not only is Hess disappointed in the loss of 30 boe/day production for Royal Dutch Shell in OUR Gulf of Mexico, but those that love-to-eat-seafood-not-affected-by-gulf-fracking too find these mishaps hard to … Continue reading

Posted in Gulf of Mexico Mishaps, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Eddie Bernice Johnson & Marc Veasey cc’d on Russians Funding Fractivism Claim by Republicans

Republican Reps. Lamar Smith and Randy Weber on the House Science, Space and Technology Committee thinks the Russians have been funding fractivism through a U.S.-based 501(c)(3) private foundation shell company. They did copy two ranking minority members (democrats) on the letter which … Continue reading

Posted in Russian Meddling Funding Fractivism Claims, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Using renewable energy to reduce frack water footprint …. huh?

Here is the youtube video from NEWT, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WvIiXqukFuA. Here is the Facebook post where I pose a few questions… Recycling/treating oil & gas wastewater/brine using solar panels begs yet another question… “Why do they need the energy from solar panels when … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Exercise USDOT exempt from exempt loophole found against O&G industry

I see a loophole NOT yet exercised in transporting this waste currently being exempted from being called “hazardous” which may NOT be EXEMPT if exceeding the USdot thresholds for TENORM.  This is where I am gifting you (Arlington Mayor and … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Dan Steward & Todd Staples in the Barnett Shale Hell Hall of Shame Quotes

Can’t get enough info on the North Texas History of FRACKING? Info is power and however shameful I find this info…it is important to garner it as we are into 35 years of the UNconventional process that took climate change … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Arlington Councilman Parker was incorrectly ASSured plugged wells pose NO future problems. WOW

Texas RRC Statewide Rule 14 provides (see state law and video here) for the plugging of abandoned wells in certain cases (like if the driller cannot afford to do so). BUT WAIT!…This June 19 2016 article says the states don’t have … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Coffee Toast & French Frys: the other fracking Acrylamide Carcinogen

UPDATE 5/6/16 GOING FRACKING BLIND? Diabetes and Acrylamide DON’T mix well! Take Vitamin E & Selenium to try to counteract the oxidation stresses. I blogged earlier about cataracts in the shale…God help us SEE the light of UNfracked days. If … Continue reading

Posted in acrolein, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Will City of Arlington enforce/improve Gas Well Ordinance?

—– Forwarded Message —– From: kim feil <kimfeil@sbcglobal.net> To: Jim Parajon <jim.parajon@arlingtontx.gov>; “jessica.minley@arlingtontx.gov” <jessica.minley@arlingtontx.gov>; “robert.shepard@arlingtontx.gov” <robert.shepard@arlingtontx.gov> Cc: Jeff Matthews <jeff.matthews@arlingtontx.gov>; Trey Yelverton <trey.yelverton@arlingtontx.gov>; Robert Rivera <robert.rivera@arlingtontx.gov>; Lana Wolff <lana.wolff@arlingtontx.gov>; Charlie Parker <charlie.parker@arlingtontx.gov>; Jimmy Bennett <jimmy.bennett@arlingtontx.gov>; Michael Glaspie <michael.glaspie@arlingtontx.gov>; Sheri Capehart … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

NERVE GAS FROM CARS (and frack sites) WITH CATALYTIC CONVERTERS?

  Catalytic converter emissions from my car (and my neighborhood frack site?) ARE NOT my neurotoxins of choice! Dr Falco says burning exhaust in a gasoline powered vehicle’s catalytic converter creates additional benzene. But does the same “added benzene” problem … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment