Tag Archives: public

Loopholes Found In Urban Drilling Public Protection

Many steps to safer urban drilling I live at ground zero for urban drilling. We have about 60 pad sites in our 99 sq mile town here in Arlington TX. Our state and local government will not enforce these two … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Boil Water Notices = Logical Mover to Own Your Water Generator (todays next home appliance)

Here is an interactive link for you to see whats in YOUR water….http://bit.ly/2e7SG2F   Recent W Virginia news: http://williamsondailynews.com/news/7718/boil-water-update So almost 1,000 boil water events in 2016 to date in West Virginia…hmmn! https://www.wvdhhr.org/oehs/oehs-eed/boilwater.cfm    WV – DHHR – BPH – OEHS … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Will City of Arlington enforce/improve Gas Well Ordinance?

—– Forwarded Message —– From: kim feil <kimfeil@sbcglobal.net> To: Jim Parajon <jim.parajon@arlingtontx.gov>; “jessica.minley@arlingtontx.gov” <jessica.minley@arlingtontx.gov>; “robert.shepard@arlingtontx.gov” <robert.shepard@arlingtontx.gov> Cc: Jeff Matthews <jeff.matthews@arlingtontx.gov>; Trey Yelverton <trey.yelverton@arlingtontx.gov>; Robert Rivera <robert.rivera@arlingtontx.gov>; Lana Wolff <lana.wolff@arlingtontx.gov>; Charlie Parker <charlie.parker@arlingtontx.gov>; Jimmy Bennett <jimmy.bennett@arlingtontx.gov>; Michael Glaspie <michael.glaspie@arlingtontx.gov>; Sheri Capehart … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Will LABC church officials comment to EPA on frack spill?

There is an opportunity for anybody to make public comments regarding the risks to water with fracking, but you need to sign up right away at email address hanlon.edward@epa.gov as there are a limited number of 3 minute speaking slots on … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Frack relate SLOW 15 yr EPA Chlorpyrifos BAN from agriculture areas – so 2 Urban Drilling may one day

Trillium Management reported that the CDC found that of the 9,282 US tested citizens nationwide, that 93% had tested positive for Chlorpyrifos metabolites, and that the average child aged 6-11 tested exceeded the EPA’s long term acceptable level by four times! Earth … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Dallas EPA NSPS Methane Public Hearing

IF U did not make the meeting=PLEASE EMAIL your comments to the EPA ASAP!!! Here are some pictures, videos, &  comments for the EPA Methane Public Hearing for the NSPS to curb methane on Oil & Gas drilling proposals held … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

In Arlington adding new gas wells to an existing pad site gets NO PUBLIC REVIEW / FRACK ON CRACK

There are two ways to know if more wells will be drilled on an already existing padsite in Arlington (gasland) Texas….. 1) If you see/smell/hear & feel ( sick?) drilling activity in your neighborhood 2) Or you can regularly check this … Continue reading

Posted in drill, zone | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

NC residents speak against the inadequate #fracking regs – many ask for a BAN !

WRAL was LIVE covering North Carolina residents speaking out (on a work day) in opposition to fracking. They are upset with how their leaders are ‘frack fast tracking’ with some of the least protective regulations in the nation. This is the first … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

US DOT = 7 mths response on NORM vs TENORM truck fracking exemptions

Here is a link of a response from the US Dept Of Transportation when asked by a trucking company to verify if TENORM is “oil & gas waste exempt” from regulation like NORM is. It took US DOT seven months to respond back…the trucker guy … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Dallas Geologist blasts TWDB of fault risk on proposed MARVIN NICHOLS reservoir

Here is the youtube video of the geologist blasting the Texas Water Development Board…  The Public hearing on the “Region C and Region D Interregional Conflict” was held in Arlington at the Bob Duncan Center on April 20,2014 Join the … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment