Tag Archives: spill

SAIS Researchers Find Frack Water Oversight Gaps….clap clap told ya!

—– Forwarded Message —– From: kim feil <kimfeil@sbcglobal.net> To: “jcha10@jhu.edu” <jcha10@jhu.edu>; “shurt3@jhu.edu” <shurt3@jhu.edu>; “jhasket1@jhu.edu” <jhasket1@jhu.edu> Cc: Kevin A. Schug <kschug@uta.edu>; Zacariah Hildenbrand <zac@informenv.com>; Ph.D. Avner Vengosh <vengosh@duke.edu>; “ari1@cornell.edu” <ari1@cornell.edu>; Rita Beving <rita.beving@gmail.com> Sent: Wednesday, April 25, 2018 8:24 AM Subject: {NCTCA} Texas info on…research relating … Continue reading

Posted in avner vengosh, Barnett Shale, disposal, drilling mud, endocrine disruption, flooded drill sites, frack on crack, groundwater, injection wells, land farming, msd, produced water, purified, radon, recycle, spill, superfund, TENORM, trwd, tthm, Uncategorized, water contamination, water pollution | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Arlington TX Top 4 WORST Tap Drinking Water Score in US by Calif safe-from-cancer-standards in 200 biggest Cities

UPDATE: —– Forwarded Message —– From: kim feil <kimfeil@sbcglobal.net> To: “pdws@tceq.texas.gov” <pdws@tceq.texas.gov>; Chris Turner <chris.turner@house.texas.gov>; “chris.turner@house.state.tx.us” <chris.turner@house.state.tx.us>; Chris Kite <chris.kite@tceq.texas.gov>; “Christi.Craddick@rrc.state.tx.us” <christi.craddick@rrc.state.tx.us> Cc: Craig Cummings <craig.cummings@arlingtontx.gov>; Victoria Myers <victoria.farrar-myers@arlingtontx.gov>; Robert Shepard <robert.shepard@arlingtontx.gov>; Roxanne Thalman <roxanne.thalman@arlingtontx.gov>; Kathryn Wilemon <kathryn.wilemon@arlingtontx.gov>; Lana Wolff <lana.wolff@arlingtontx.gov>; Michael Glaspie … Continue reading

Posted in Barnett Shale, Bromate, chemicals, cityofarlington, exposure, frack on crack, groundwater, msd, ozone, radon, spill, TENORM, Uncategorized, water contamination, water pollution, water world | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

When mud fails to be NORM tested? LABC story

Here is the link to the original LABC reports/blog on the frack spill that contained top flow and some produced waters…. the well control team had mud brought in to kill the well and when it was all under control, … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Spill near Greenbelt Rd with Fracking in the Ft Worth/Arlington Area

Skytruth Alert of 10/12/2017: “THE CALLER IS REPORTING THAT THERE ARE 8- 10 BARRELS OF PRODUCT THAT ARE TIPPED OVER AND LEAKING ONTO SOIL. THE CALLER STATES THAT ONE OF THE LABELS ON A BARREL READS “CIMSTAR 3890 PINK METAL WORKING … Continue reading

Posted in spill, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Hurricane Harvey Refinery Upset Pics- Benzene Pollution Info

10/3/2017 Here is the EPA link to individual superfund sites (that were Harvey-disturbed?) update, https://response.epa.gov/site/doc_list.aspx?site_id=12353. Here is the EPA/TCEQ update: EPA/TCEQ: updated status of systems affected by Harvey “Air quality improving, number of water systems operational increasing in affected areas. … Continue reading

Posted in harvey, hurricane, superfund, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Eight or Nine Year Fuel Leak Nolan County & Bubbling Ground Marshall TexASS

http://alerts.skytruth.org/report/dc181000-3656-39de-8702-d5302dfdd10f#c=staeBut wait theres more!…. http://alerts.skytruth.org/report/407e974e-c077-3535-82f9-4ae75e1a6a4d#c=stae

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Orange is the New Frack flooded site in LA / TX

NOLA.com covered the recent flooding event with pictures. From the video link, here are some before and after flooding pics of the padsite with storage tanks at the I10 Texas/Louisiana border by Orange TX. Also picture in this video are some … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Involuntary Stimulation – when fracking comes to a spilling climax

Ernst Vs Encana blog has information here on “involuntary stimulation” also called “frack hits” or “well communication”. It is a practice to shut in nearby wells so they don’t force frack fluids into existing wells…but even then nothing is guaranteed. I recall … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

EPA Reclassify Produced Waters as TENORM for Chain of Command Truck Manifest Accountability

From: kim feil <kimfeil@sbcglobal.net> To: Kim Feil <kimfeil@sbcglobal.net>; Jane Lynn <jane.lynn@sbcglobal.net> Sent: Monday, December 24, 2018, 8:48:03 PM CST Subject: Fw: Fw: TENORM issue with class I vs class II O&G wastewater injection well reclassification request Sent from Yahoo Mail on Android —– Forwarded … Continue reading

Posted in avner vengosh, benzene, cityofarlington, injection wells, spill, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Will LABC church officials comment to EPA on frack spill?

There is an opportunity for anybody to make public comments regarding the risks to water with fracking, but you need to sign up right away at email address hanlon.edward@epa.gov as there are a limited number of 3 minute speaking slots on … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment