Tag Archives: sulphide

Dont bank on PHAGE fixn’ well souring

Twice I am aware of people sickened by Chesapeakes cleanout/flowback stage in Urban areas (like the Truman/CowboyStadium & Lynn Smith/Bowen-Division drill sites in 2012). In pursuit of preventing a “stale water odor” that Chesapeake fails 2 B proactive in preventing … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

1 ppm H2S @ Ft Worth Arc Park – unknown long term health effects

“Little information is available on the health effects from low-level exposures. The small body of available information varies widely. By Scott Simonton, Ph.D., PE, Morgan Spears The Arc Park site is one in Ft Worth that I have blogged about … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

The two Cowboys Stadium Wells that almost Wasn’t – Meet the Frackers & H2S Risk

23 minutes into this video, Arlington resident, Jane Lynn, and the Occupy folks are in this video. The program shows Arlington City Council in a packed house voting on two drill sites of which the Truman/Cowboy Stadium was the big … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Frack Induced Microbial biogenic H2S Flowback ? WTFb ie.. what the flowback!

From: “Kim Feil” <kimfeil@sbcglobal.net> Date: March 9, 2012 9:39:39 AM CST To: <robert.cluck@arlingtontx.gov>, “Robert Rivera” <Robert.Rivera@arlingtontx.gov>, “Robert Shepard” <robert.shepard@arlingtontx.gov>, “Lana Wolff” <lana.wolff@arlingtontx.gov>, “Sheri Capeharts” <sheri.capehart@arlingtontx.gov>, <kathryn.Wilemon@arlingtontx.gov>, “Jimmy Bennett” <jimmy.bennett@arlingtontx.gov>, “Armendariz A” <armendariz.al@epa.gov>, <bshaw@tceq.texas.gov>, <david.flores@rrc.state.tx.us>, <hydraulic.fracturing@epa.gov>, “Joe Cress” <joe.cress@rrc.state.tx.us>, <jwessel@tceq.texas.gov>, <MABAKER@tceq.texas.gov>, “Matt Baker” <Matt.Baker@tceq.texas.gov>, … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment