Tag Archives: tx

CBSDFW: North Texas Should Prepare for a Possible 6.5 Earthquake

On 9/25/17 I had CBSDFW channel 11 on and saw coverage on a recent Southern Methodist University study of earthquake risk. Here is the The Dallas Morning News coverage of the study too, https://www.dallasnews.com/news/science-medicine/2017/09/25/fault-produced-north-texas-largest-quake-produce-even-bigger-one-study-says. With the 8.1 and 6.1 magnitude in Mexico … Continue reading

Posted in arlington, Barnett Shale, benzene, bottled water, cityofarlington, community, disposal, drill, earthquake, frackquake, industrialized, injection wells, joe barton, money grab, no public review, quake, radioactive piping, Uncategorized, viridian, water contamination | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

201 N Cooper (current Arlington Police Dept.) was a lead smelter site…lovely!

Update on a response to this post: “Hi Kim, interesting post about the steel co that was just north of UTA. I was a student or employee at UTA most of the years between 1968-96. When I started seeing my … Continue reading

Posted in historic, industrialized, lead, Uncategorized, water pollution | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Solvent 4 H2S Scavengers = Air Quality Risk-Switch to Alcohol Based Chemical Treatment

UTA Clear interview on Eagleford Shale findings on air quality testing.      

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

HSFA = another reason to go OFF GRID on your municipal water supply

In memory of the FLINT disaster reduce & or eliminate unnecessary corrosive effluents in our drinking water. —– Forwarded Message —– From: kim feil <kimfeil@sbcglobal.net> To: Buzz Pishkur <buzz.pishkur@arlingtontx.gov> Sent: Saturday, December 31, 2016 10:11 AM Subject: Fw: Deny item … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

ANSI/NSF 61-certified PVC for water delivery is not Benzene resistant

Ooops so yet another good reason to Make Your Own Water with an Atmospheric Water Generator. In my previous blog, I posted a rather exhausting list of boil water advisories. How prevalent are water main breaks? Visit here….http://www.watermainbreakclock.com/ “Every day, … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Subscribe 2 Arlington Water Alerts at https://twitter.com/awu_alerts

Interested in boil notices, broken mains, water restrictions due to drought, etc? This is what you’ve missed so far…… ArlingtonWaterAlerts ‏@awu_alerts May 24 Road closure @Arbrook and 360. Valve repair so please be patient while water crews work. awu# @ArlingtonWater … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Token time! Attend Legal Draft Beer grand opening this Saturday 10% proceeds benefit Arlington Police Foundation

Bar/Breweries are opening up in walking distance from my home in Downtown Arlington! Legal Draft is having their grand opening packages at 500 E Division St, Arlington, Texas 76011 and 10% of the proceeds goes to Arlington Police Foundation! July 23 12 … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

UT Arlington problematic vent stack uncovered by FLIR + city staff safety concerns w/TVA “blind searching device”

—– Forwarded Message —– From: kim feil <kimfeil@sbcglobal.net> To: Robert Shepard <robert.shepard@arlingtontx.gov>; Charlie Parker <charlie.parker@arlingtontx.gov>; Robert Rivera <robert.rivera@arlingtontx.gov>; Lana Wolff <lana.wolff@arlingtontx.gov>; Trey Yelverton <trey.yelverton@arlingtontx.gov>; Jim Parajon <jim.parajon@arlingtontx.gov>; Michael Glaspie <michael.glaspie@arlingtontx.gov>; Kathryn Wilemon <kathryn.wilemon@arlingtontx.gov>; Sheri Capehart <sheri.capehart@arlingtontx.gov>; Jeff Williams <jeff.williams@arlingtontx.gov>; Victoria … Continue reading

Posted in flir, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Dan Steward & Todd Staples in the Barnett Shale Hell Hall of Shame Quotes

Can’t get enough info on the North Texas History of FRACKING? Info is power and however shameful I find this info…it is important to garner it as we are into 35 years of the UNconventional process that took climate change … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Nursing Dallas Councilwoman Gate’s Ozone Economic Impact Statement

I dislike how The Dallas Morning News reporter ended the positive news of Dallas City Council urging TCEQ to support clean air federal initatives on such a somber note. Reporter Mosier ended quoting nurse councilwoman Gates,“…tougher regulations could drive up energy costs …This … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment