Tag Archives: waste

Oklahoma has most polluted drinking water counties – the fracking connection

Oklahoma’s eight counties represented over one third of the 23 counties with over 50 EPA drinking water violations studied from the last 36 years (starting in late 1980 ending through July 3 in 2017) per the US 24/7 Wall St. report. http://247wallst.com/special-report/2017/08/29/counties-with-the-most-contaminated-water/2/. … Continue reading

Posted in tthm, Uncategorized, water contamination | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Dandelion + Deep Direct Use = Both can make WATER

When I worked for a water generating start-up company I learned all the different ways one can harvest water from our atmosphere. One way is to find the sweet spot (dewpoint) temperature differential to create condensate. This involves adding heat … Continue reading

Posted in DDU, disposal, geothermal, Uncategorized, water generator | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Exercise USDOT exempt from exempt loophole found against O&G industry

I see a loophole NOT yet exercised in transporting this waste currently being exempted from being called “hazardous” which may NOT be EXEMPT if exceeding the USdot thresholds for TENORM.  This is where I am gifting you (Arlington Mayor and … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

ha ha winning … Nebraska does NOT have to take in WY and CO fracking wastewater !

WINNING!……March 2016 legislation in Nebraska MAKES the Nebraska Oil and Gas Conservation Commission refocus the agency’s role in promoting health, safety and protection of natural resources. Therefore they will uphold a previous judges ruling that Nebraska should NOT be accepting … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

UT Arlington problematic vent stack uncovered by FLIR + city staff safety concerns w/TVA “blind searching device”

—– Forwarded Message —– From: kim feil <kimfeil@sbcglobal.net> To: Robert Shepard <robert.shepard@arlingtontx.gov>; Charlie Parker <charlie.parker@arlingtontx.gov>; Robert Rivera <robert.rivera@arlingtontx.gov>; Lana Wolff <lana.wolff@arlingtontx.gov>; Trey Yelverton <trey.yelverton@arlingtontx.gov>; Jim Parajon <jim.parajon@arlingtontx.gov>; Michael Glaspie <michael.glaspie@arlingtontx.gov>; Kathryn Wilemon <kathryn.wilemon@arlingtontx.gov>; Sheri Capehart <sheri.capehart@arlingtontx.gov>; Jeff Williams <jeff.williams@arlingtontx.gov>; Victoria … Continue reading

Posted in flir, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

TCEQ fined Enterprise $477K bad-flare-care+ from 2007-2011

This Houston/Gulf unnecessary emissions “crap” blows to our DFW lungs. FAIL = TCEQ to take so long to fine these folks… and in the interim entertain applications for more pollution! “…a fine of $477,173 against Enterprise Products Operating LLC in Chambers … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

RRC allows produced water releases free if for ag or watering wildlife no NORM testing required!

update here is a RRC website admit they use drilling waste for road base…lovely! My cliff note to readers in this blog is that before Barnett Shale operators switch from injecting produced water to disposal wells to discharging it into … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Derailed TRAIN – Corsicana TX flooded I45 shut down – what about Class II injection wells for purposeful water flooding?

Before hurricane Patricia even went down in history for setting records, flooding was fixn’ our Texas drought. This morning I awoke to learn in Corsicana that I45 (south of Dallas) was shut down due to flooding. Then I saw where … Continue reading

Posted in injection wells | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Why a Ban on Injection Wells is TWOFOLD NECESSARY

To know me is to ban me says the Injection Well silently smiling as he swallows the toxic load into mother earths gut. TWOFOLD NECESSARY= 1) groundwater contamination (injection wells casing failures) 2) seismic events increasing in intensity (build out of injection … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Frack Wastewater + add Acid Mine Drainage water = Removal of Radionuclides

After reading this report, I want to point out that nobody at the federal level (due to oil & gas exemptions) regulates frack wastes for radiation! http://ehp.niehs.nih.gov/122-a50/   Environmental Health Perspectives (EHP) February 2014 issue has a report entitled…. “Radionuclides in Fracking Wastewater: … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment