Category Archives: tthm

SAIS Researchers Find Frack Water Oversight Gaps….clap clap told ya!

Yet another love letter to add to my blog …… To: Victoria Myers <victoria.farrar-myers@arlingtontx.gov>; Jim Parajon <jim.parajon@arlingtontx.gov>; Kathryn Wilemon <kathryn.wilemon@arlingtontx.gov>; Sheri Capehart <sheri.capehart@arlingtontx.gov>; Charlie Parker <charlie.parker@arlingtontx.gov>; Michael Glaspie <michael.glaspie@arlingtontx.gov>; Lana Wolff <lana.wolff@arlingtontx.gov>; Jeff Williams <jeff.williams@arlingtontx.gov>; Robert Shepard <robert.shepard@arlingtontx.gov>; Trey Yelverton <trey.yelverton@arlingtontx.gov>; … Continue reading

Posted in Arlington 4th Worst Water Quality in US, avner vengosh, Barnett Shale, Bioremediation with frack on crack-who'daTHUNK it?, COLLOIDS, disposal, drilling mud, endocrine disruption, flooded drill sites, frack on crack, groundwater, injection wells, land farming, Microbes & Bacteria Growing Resistance to Antibiotics & Chlorine, msd, pathogen, produced water, purified, radioactive piping, radon, recycle, spill, statewide rule 36, storage tank lack of rules, superfund, TENORM, trwd, tthm, Uncategorized, water contamination, water pollution | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Oklahoma has most polluted drinking water counties – the fracking connection

Oklahoma’s eight counties represented over one third of the 23 counties with over 50 EPA drinking water violations studied from the last 36 years (starting in late 1980 ending through July 3 in 2017) per the US 24/7 Wall St. report. http://247wallst.com/special-report/2017/08/29/counties-with-the-most-contaminated-water/2/. … Continue reading

Posted in tthm, Uncategorized, water contamination | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment