Tag Archives: carrizo

Digging caused pipeline Gas Leak at UTA, zero tolerance needed w/these added risk factors….

Here is the link for the alert…http://alerts.skytruth.org/report/1d5ec80c-430c-3fa0-81b0-ba3d0bba2250 May 18, 2017 there was a gas leak due to a contractor hitting a pipeline with digging equipment. While this happens often, with natural gas well production occurring within the city limits “and” … Continue reading

Posted in leak, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Enervest looking to unload in OK & AR so what about UT Arlington’s gas wells?

Ever get the feeling the future finds us too fracking fast? Council expressed concerns years ago about new operators taking over older padsites; thats where I learned of the term “2.nd tier operators/drillers”. Recently council was correct to be worried … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

UTA Frack Spill 2007 & 2010 when will it happen again?

Ah 2007 & 2010 …where the frack has my life gone since then? –no follow up on either-surprised?—- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fiJ_zDvU9tU   —– Forwarded Message —– From: kim feil <kimfeil@sbcglobal.net> To: Robert Rivera <Robert.Rivera@arlingtontx.gov> Sent: Monday, December 17, 2007 4:33 PM Subject: … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Julia Burgen Park riddled with gas complex on UTA Campus

The city blograg is covering the story of the long awaited construction of the Julia Burgen Park and depicts it as a sanctuary of green. But the map in the faded section only shows parcels and doesn’t properly depict whats … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Involuntary Stimulation – when fracking comes to a spilling climax

Ernst Vs Encana blog has information here on “involuntary stimulation” also called “frack hits” or “well communication”. It is a practice to shut in nearby wells so they don’t force frack fluids into existing wells…but even then nothing is guaranteed. I recall … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Will City of Arlington enforce/improve Gas Well Ordinance?

—– Forwarded Message —– From: kim feil <kimfeil@sbcglobal.net> To: Jim Parajon <jim.parajon@arlingtontx.gov>; “jessica.minley@arlingtontx.gov” <jessica.minley@arlingtontx.gov>; “robert.shepard@arlingtontx.gov” <robert.shepard@arlingtontx.gov> Cc: Jeff Matthews <jeff.matthews@arlingtontx.gov>; Trey Yelverton <trey.yelverton@arlingtontx.gov>; Robert Rivera <robert.rivera@arlingtontx.gov>; Lana Wolff <lana.wolff@arlingtontx.gov>; Charlie Parker <charlie.parker@arlingtontx.gov>; Jimmy Bennett <jimmy.bennett@arlingtontx.gov>; Michael Glaspie <michael.glaspie@arlingtontx.gov>; Sheri Capehart … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

LABC : R U Willing 2 Die 4 Me? / city update videos

The 4th of July Parade came fast for an newly organized group-see coverage below. Since the frack spill of April 11 & 12 April 14 2015 was the FIRST city briefing UPDATE….. http://arlingtontx.granicus.com/MediaPlayer.php?view_id=2&clip_id=1714&meta_id=203512  Here is the second city update on … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Huffines not fine with drilling near high end homes & apts….for now?

Feb 25 2015 update here is the video. The expansion of the Rolling Hills drill site near many AISD schools, a golf course/country club where children swim and near the upcoming high density, upscale Arlington Commons apartments (storage tanks to be … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

EnerVest invested over one billion dollars in grandpa Barnett Shale

When an Arlington man asks for a million bucks for his permission to live within 600 feet in expanding an existing drill site… …and you hear that he exclaims they (EnerVest) have billions of dollars with no debt…you kinda want … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Perr not so purr-frack in Mc Drill-land … Arlington Council voted in Enervest Drill Zone expansion

UPDATE 9/24/15  Here is the fracking video… And here is a FB video. Update 6/24/15 expansion underway – photo by Tammie Carson Update 10/21/14 Here are some infrared videos uncovering the invisible emissions from EnerVest Operating drilling rig on Masch Branch … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment