Tag Archives: mineral

Arlington Resident’s $15 Mineral Tax Bill in Home Lien Status

  Back in 2012 I blogged….https://barnettshalehell.wordpress.com/2012/05/18/arlington-tomorrow-foundation-preparing-for-negative-royalties/   but so far only ONE lien on property…how many more out there? MINERAL TAX ALERT for TARRANT COUNTY residents……….Be advised that Chesapeake left the Barnett Shale and was sold off to 25% French stakeholder, … Continue reading

Posted in Mineral Tax lien, tarrant, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

UT Arlington problematic vent stack uncovered by FLIR + city staff safety concerns w/TVA “blind searching device”

—– Forwarded Message —– From: kim feil <kimfeil@sbcglobal.net> To: Robert Shepard <robert.shepard@arlingtontx.gov>; Charlie Parker <charlie.parker@arlingtontx.gov>; Robert Rivera <robert.rivera@arlingtontx.gov>; Lana Wolff <lana.wolff@arlingtontx.gov>; Trey Yelverton <trey.yelverton@arlingtontx.gov>; Jim Parajon <jim.parajon@arlingtontx.gov>; Michael Glaspie <michael.glaspie@arlingtontx.gov>; Kathryn Wilemon <kathryn.wilemon@arlingtontx.gov>; Sheri Capehart <sheri.capehart@arlingtontx.gov>; Jeff Williams <jeff.williams@arlingtontx.gov>; Victoria … Continue reading

Posted in flir, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Demand BACT from Arlington TX officials

Live in a state like Texas where they banned fracking bans? Worried drilling may start or come back to frack your town? Then copy this petition add or delete, whatever just get this to your city council and get this conversation going … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

General Motors Chesapeake padsite’s Benzene UNDERESTIMATED 75% (120 lbs/yr)

UPDATE February 18 2016 —– Forwarded Message —– From: kim feil <kimfeil@sbcglobal.net> To: Chris Klaus <cklaus@nctcog.org>; Chris Kite <chris.kite@tceq.texas.gov> CC: xxxx Sent: Thursday, February 18, 2016 4:17 PM Subject: {NCTCA} GM’s padsite was by 75% on Benzene-how can NCTCOG/TCEQ write … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Pipeline Spill Near Mineral Wells TX – scorched earth tale-tell = FAIL

http://alerts.skytruth.org/report/bb67ca33-d10b-3e24-9bb8-9026470c0cff#c=stae  

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

(now former) Mayor Robert Cluck MD is but a memory who brought in fracking under his watch

Update Mayor Cluck lost to Jeff Williams end update February 10th 2015 meeting at City Hall. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WJ3Af1MWpXo&feature=youtu.be Buddy Saunders speaks against Red Light Cameras. Mayor reacts http://www.youtube.com 59 minutes ago Our mayor continues to make procedural and ethical errors…citizen input … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Protesting Mineral Tax Valuations / Arlington Fracked House for sale downwind to storage tanks

A Facebook post said… “Stop by an OPEN HOUSE this Sunday May 18th, 2-4pm $230,000 3302 Hunter Cove Dr. Arlington, TX 76001-6638 This lovely five bedroom home sits on a large lot in a beautiful neighborhood. It features a great … Continue reading

Image | Posted on by | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

HAZMAT Residential Radon leak in area previously mined reveals similar risk for urban drilling?

1/7/16 UPDATE did U know?…ATSDR says that  Radon is used: to predict earthquakes, in the study of atmospheric transport, and in exploration for petroleum and uranium ….end update…. So is it logical to ponder that shale gas leaks can cause … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Could a known spill kill a cow 25 miles away?

That depends on if it was a surface spill (not likely then), or if it was a ground water, migratory, toxic water tresspass. I collect citizen reports on… dead cows….my newest story dated May 2014 is how a cow is … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Towns with Drinking Water Intelligence – a list of Local Actions Against Fracking

If you did a keyword search and my similar tag words brought you here and think it is unrelated & not applicable to you…wrong….WE ALL DRINK WATER & need to read this and contact our local, state, & federal leaders … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment